Rebel Girl

Rebel Girl

by Ann Clancy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.49 $4.54 Save 1% Current price is $4.49, Original price is $4.54. You Save 1%.
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Rebel Girl by Ann Clancy

Can love exist where there can be no forgiveness?



Crushed at Culloden, driven from their Highland crofts and transported to Australia, the Douglas family knows injustice. Encounter Bay, on the wild, windswept southern coast of Australia, is at the very edge of civilisation, but at least Bonnie Douglas and her father have their freedom.



However, their life on the frontier is about to change forever. Sergeant Rowan Elliott is determined to bring this lawless outpost under his control, and imprisons Bonnie's father on the charge of murder. Penniless and desperate, Bonnie is driven to bushranging, and she takes to it with relish, fighting injustice and taunting the troopers at every turn. Pursued relentlessly by Sergeant Elliott across trackless lands, Bonnie escapes to the wilderness of the Coorong, where no white woman has been before.



Beneath her determination to right this injustice, and alongside every vengeful thought she has had about Rowan, there lies an attraction that neither can deny. But how can she love this man she cannot forgive? Justice, forgiveness, or love – where do her true allegiances lie?



This historical romance is perfect for readers of Judy Nunn, Diana Gabaldon and Colleen McCollough.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781760301460
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publication date: 04/28/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 770
File size: 617 KB

About the Author

In a dream run, Ann Clancy's first novel was contracted by the very first publisher she sent it to, just three weeks after she posted it off. She has now completed three epic novels, all set in the beautiful outback of South Australia. She lives in an old home set in a leafy garden in Adelaide, with her two children, a few magpies and the occasional possum. Like the heroines in her novels, Ann loves adventurous travel to exotic places with fascinating cultures and rich histories.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rebel Girl 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.