Rebel Without a Clue (Planet Hy Man Book 1)

Rebel Without a Clue (Planet Hy Man Book 1)

by Kerrie Noor

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Men are a dying breed. Women reign supreme. When the boys swipe their spark, will girl power survive?

 

Mex is ready to hang up her catsuit and give in to grannyhood. With her flashiest heroics decades behind her, she can't wait to relax in the luxury of her female-ruled home world. But when she's ordered to recover her planet's stolen energy source or watch her pension vanish, she has no choice but to don her leathers and head to the dreadful land of men.

 

As she combs Earth's wasteland for the thieves while armed with little more than her skintight suit and a whip, Mex can't tell what's worse – the looks she draws or the chafing. But when she discovers her own cunning leader has been lying to everybody all along, she fears her retirement could be dead and buried.

 

Can Mex uncover the madcap truth in time to perk up her planet's pizazz?

 

Rebel Without A Clue is the quirky first book in the Planet Hy Man science fiction comedy series. If you like high-mileage heroines, fast-paced satire, and meticulously crafted universes, then you'll love Kerrie Noor's otherworldly farce.

 

Buy Rebel Without A Clue to blast into a battle of the sexes today!

 

"This would be a good book for fans of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, or Neil Gaiman."★★★★★

 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155045038
Publisher: Kerrie Noor
Publication date: 12/14/2017
Series: Planet Hy Man Book 1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 519 KB

About the Author

A few years ago I married into a Bangladesh family often helping in their Indian restaurant on the West Coast of Scotland. Living in a culture so different from my own I began to see stories in outsiders trying to understand. Most of the time I was the only woman and I often wondered about a world without men; before I knew it Planet Hy Man was born, a comedy Sc Fi Rebel Without a Clue being the first in the series.

Customer Reviews