Rebirth [Darkover Series]

Rebirth [Darkover Series]

by Elisabeth Waters

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Rebirth [Darkover Series] by Elisabeth Waters

After reading Leslie Williams's story of a trapped sorcerer, "Escape," during the editing of Sword of Chaos, Elisabeth Waters promptly wrote a story about how he escaped... "so I could sleep at night," she commented.

This story was originally published in the Darkover anthology SWORD OF CHAOS, Apr 1982.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940000092873
Publisher: Marion Zimmer Bradley Literary Works Trust
Publication date: 12/25/2009
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,026,980
File size: 14 KB

About the Author

Elisabeth Waters sold her first short story in 1980 to Marion Zimmer Bradley for THE KEEPER'S PRICE, the first of the Darkover anthologies. She then went on to sell dozens of short stories to a variety of anthologies. Her first novel, a fantasy called CHANGING FATE, was awarded the 1989 Gryphon Award. She is now working on a sequel to it, in addition to her short-story writing and anthology editing.
She has also worked as a supernumerary with the San Francisco Opera, where she appeared in La Gioconda, Manon Lescaut, Madama Butterfly, Khovanshchina, Das Rheingold, Werther, and Idomeneo.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews