Rebirth: Book 1 Rogues Shifter Series

Rebirth: Book 1 Rogues Shifter Series

by Gayle Parness
4.5 6

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Rebirth: Book 1 Rogues Shifter Series by Gayle Parness

Seventeen year-old Jackie Crawford is a freak; at least that’s what she’s always thought about herself. She’s too strong, too fast and her senses are way too acute. Not knowing her real parents and passed around from family to family, she’s never fit into the mundane world she’s grown up in, making it impossible for her to put down real roots or form permanent friendships.
So waking up in the forest in the middle of the night covered in blood and having no memory of how she got there, pisses her off and makes her even more confused. Who is this guy who’s kidnapped her and tells her that she's more than human and needs to be trained? And who’s the hot guy in the room next door who she’s supposed to train with? And why has Garrett, a compellingly seductive vampire, been her silent guardian for the last few years, saving her life when she was brutally attacked by thugs?

As the days pass and Jackie is confronted with the strange truth of who and what she is, she begins to put the pieces of her splintered life back together, to feel whole for the very first time. Becoming acquainted with a world spinning with a mysterious energy and populated by shapeshifters, vampires, werewolves, and even the powerful fae, Jackie learns to pull strength from the magic, her new friendships and even love.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046198614
Publisher: Gayle Parness
Publication date: 12/30/2012
Series: Rogues Shifter , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 43,891
File size: 513 KB

About the Author

Growing up in Los Angeles contributed to Gayle's love of all things fantasy and science fiction, particularly movies, books, and live theatre. She's worked for many NYC community theatre companies over the years and has been writing Young Adult Fantasy and Paranormal Romance and Contemporary Romance novels non-stop for the last seven years. Gayle also writes spicier stories under author name Marie Booth. Next up: Spinning Out: Triad Series Book 3 Audiobooks: Caught Between: Rogues Shifter Series Book 5 - Narrated by Reba Buhr Rogues Shifter Series: Book 9 Summer, 2018 Thanks for reading! Sign up for my newsletter to get all the latest info on my new releases and to have the opportunity to win books, audiobooks, swag and other fun prizes. Newsletter Signup: Connect to Marie Booth here:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rebirth: Book 1 Rogues Shifter Series 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Sailon 9 months ago
I found Rebirth an enjoyable, fun and fast, new adult, urban fantasy read. The plot is a unique blend of vampire, fae and shifter and not something I’ve ever read before. Overall, it had all the makings of a perfect read for me. Jackie is a teen who thinks she has a mostly typical outcast life until she wakes up as in the middle of the woods and discovers she is a shifter. Taken from her foster family, Jackie focuses on escape but the more she learns from her kidnapper the more she discovers his outlandish story of shifters is true. But the world doesn’t stop at shifters and there is a power play within the supernatural world that leaves Jackie in the sights of a vampire queen that has her destruction on her mind. Who wouldn't want to go from outcast and loner to heroine, popular and a leader? Interesting and intriguing but the pace of the telling is off enough that kept me from connecting and believing the transformation from loaner to sexy mate insta-romance. 3.5 stars I received this ARC copy of Rebirth from Gayle Parness. This is my honest and voluntary review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't put this series down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A 280 page free story of shifters, night stalkers, and were creatures with romance, teenage angst, and drama. This story is also available in the free boxed set Rogues in Time.