Error occurred while rendering Product Content.

Overview

Recklessly Yours: The Durand Chronicles - Book Three by Lark Brennan

Steamy paranormal romantic suspense perfect for fans of Shiloh Walker and Leslie Parrish.

“Absolutely addictive! This sexy, emotionally-charged tale shimmers with magic, mystery, and off-the-charts chemistry!” — USA Today bestselling author Carolyn Crane

When a mysterious artifact is discovered on the Blackfeet Reservation in Montana, former partners Chantal Durand and Tanner Hays are ordered to investigate. Unfortunately, the last thing they want is to work together again.

Years ago Chantal had a crush on Tanner, and they were close—until the night his best friend was killed on a mission and Chantal was implicated in the death. Grief-stricken, Tanner froze her out, and they haven’t spoken since. Eventually Chantal moved on, although she never forgot his kiss, and working together again has opened old wounds…and old desires.

Using their combined psychic abilities, Chantal and Tanner learn the artifact is a piece of a powerful relic hidden in the wilderness—and they’re not the only ones looking for it. A telepathic murderer also wants the relic, and he’s hot on their heels. Finding the treasure is just the beginning of a cat-and-mouse game that will test the limits of their survival training—and their hearts.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682303238
Publisher: Diversion Publishing
Publication date: 08/01/2017
Series: Durand Chronicles Series , #3
Pages: 244
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Lark Brennan's love of reading, writing and travel has led to a string of colorful jobs and a well-worn passport – including a few years spent sailing and diving in the Virgin Islands (the setting of her first novel). She now works in marketing and public relations by day and writes romances set in exotic places by night. Lark dreams of one day moving to Paris, and in the meantime lives in Texas with her brilliant husband and two adorable canine “children.”

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Recklessly Yours: The Durand Chronicles - Book Three 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
closkot More than 1 year ago
My Thoughts - 4 out of 5 Unicorns - I really liked it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!! Yes, I got a review copy of this book, but no one tells me what to think, feel, or write about any book! This is my first time reading Lark’s work. This is the 3rd book in the series, and it is for adults only due to the violence and steamy content. I suspect that reading the series in order would make this book even better because I definitely still have questions about both sides and events talked about in this book. This book is about psychic powers and objects of power and the people who try to protect everyone and of course their nemeses. This was pretty exciting from the start of the book. I really like Chantal because she is fierce and doesn’t take crap from anyone. She stands up for what she believes in. I still don’t know everything about the Durands yet, but so far she is my favorite. To me Tanner starts out as a jerk who thinks who knows everything especially concerning Chantal. They both have angsty chemistry that they are trying to fight. Plenty going on with a mysterious magical tile, murder, explosions, fights, chasing, and more. I recommend to anyone who like paranormal psychic powers type of books with lots of action, mystery, and intrigue. I will need to check out more of this series!
KAREN METCALF-PUGH More than 1 year ago
Chantal Durand grew up in a privilege family and has never really wanted for much of anything. She joins the family business, Durand Technology, as an anthropologist and is ready to take on any artifact hunting assignment. She is confident and she handles herself well in the field. Not much rattles her, except for one thing—her former partner. Tanner Hays’ Native American heritage gives him a different prospective on life and his job with Durant Technology as an archeologist. He’s had to work for everything he has ever obtained. So, when his best friend dies in a field operation, he blames his ex-partner, Chantal Durand for the death. From his perspective, she couldn’t follow orders and botched the operation which smothers any feelings he’s had for her. When a mysterious artifact is discovered on the Blackfeet Reservation in Montana, the former partners, Chantal and Tanner, are ordered to investigate. Unfortunately, the last thing they want to do is to work together, again. Despite their differences, the two make a good team and begin their investigation using their combined psychic abilities to find the artifact, which they learn is a powerful relic. Once they find the relic, a telepathic murderer complicates their survival in the Montana wilderness because he also wants the relic. The murderer’s pursuit sends the pair on a run for their lives. Lark Brennan builds a seamless, believable world of intrigue around the two main characters, which, of course, have always had a strong attachment to each other. By placing them in circumstances where they may not survive, they wonder if they will make it out alive and the reader wonders as well. There is a good mix of a nail-biting chase and the discovery of the characters’ feelings, which they explore in their own way. In the end, love conquers all, and they find their love for each other. This book contains all the magic a good paranormal romance should have.