Red Angel

Red Angel

by Douglas Clegg
5.0 3

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Red Angel by Douglas Clegg

You see him every day. But you don't know who he is...on the inside.

Among the neighborhoods full of lovely palm trees and clear blue swimming pools of California, a new killer is hunting. Pursued by rookie cop Jane Laymon and psychologist Trey Campbell, this murderer's pathology may be linked to inmate Michael Scoleri – AKA Abraxas – at the Darden State Hospital for Criminal Justice. Do they communicate with their minds?

The young man in the straitjacket doesn't want the Red Angel to be caught. But his skin holds the name of an upcoming victim. And up on Moon Lake, in the San Bernardino mountains, a terrifying killer plans to descend into the valley to find his next victim.

For fans of James Patterson, Dean Koontz and Thomas Harris.

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times Bestselling Author.

The Criminally Insane Series:

Book #1, Bad Karma
Book #2, Red Angel
Book #3, Night Cage

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014407052
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Publication date: 05/09/2012
Series: The Criminally Insane Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 127,089
File size: 495 KB

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the award-winning and bestselling author of horror, gothic, fantasy, thriller and suspense fiction, including Goat Dance, Purity, The Words, The Children's Hour, Breeder, Neverland, The Hour Before Dark, You Come When I Call You, The Machinery of Night, Bad Karma, Nightmare House, Naomi, The Nightmare Chronicles, The Attraction, Dark of the Eye, Mischief, The Infinite, The Abandoned, Red Angel, Night Cage -- and more.

His fiction has won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and the Shocker Award.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Red Angel: Criminally Insane series, Book 2 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent thrill. Lacked good proof reader tho.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago