Red Death

Red Death

by Jeff Altabef
Red Death

Red Death

by Jeff Altabef

eBook

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Unfairly branded as traitors, Aaliss and her rather odd, younger brother, Wilky, flee Eden and seek refuge in the one place she'd never expect—the land of the Soulless, a medieval world, filled with magic, witches, and where the Red Death plague affects all.

  • WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award—Best Science Fiction (Dystopian)

As a Guardian, Aaliss was trained to keep the Soulless away from Eden. Now she's forced to turn to them for help. Hunted by those in Eden, she strikes a deal with a surprisingly charming prince—the cure for safe passage—but can she trust him?

Only Wilky knows how to make the cure and the king's time is short, but can they survive the many challenges needed to gather the ingredients?

Aaliss yearns to return home to clear her name, but when her heart tugs her deeper into the world of the Soulless, she questions everything she once believed. Has her soul been taken? Will she and Wilky fall victim to the Red Death, or might they die sooner in the center of a battle that threatens to tear apart the Soulless world?

Or... might Aaliss finally find, against all odds, what her heart has yearned for all along?

Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and Sarah J. Maas.

  • FINALIST: Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2017—Young Adult Fantasy
  • FINALIST: Eric Hoffer Book Awards 2017—Young Adult

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first thrilling book in the award-winning "Red Death" series of sword & sorcery/epic fantasy/dystopian adventures. [DRM-Free]

BOOKS BY JEFF ALTABEF:

  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 1: Devil's Den
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 2: Devil's Dance
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 3: Devil's Deal
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 4: Devil's Day
  • A POINT THRILLER - Book 1: Fracture Point
  • A POINT THRILLER - Book 2: Shatter Point
  • RED DEATH - Book 1: Red Death
  • RED DEATH - Book 2: The Ghost King
  • RED DEATH - Book 3: The Immortals
  • CHOSEN - Book 1: Wind Catcher (with Erynn Altabef)
  • CHOSEN - Book 2: Brink of Dawn (with Erynn Altabef)
  • CHOSEN - Book 3: Scorched Souls (with Erynn Altabef)

MORE GREAT DYSTOPIAN FICTION FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:

  • "The Seekers" Series by David Litwack
  • The "Dirt and Stars" Series by Kevin Killiany
  • The Jakkattu Vector by P.K. Tyler

 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156218905
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Publication date: 11/26/2016
Series: Red Death
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Jeff Altabef lives in New York with his wife, two daughters, and Charlie the dog. He spends time volunteering at the Writing Center in the local community college. After years of being accused of “telling stories,” he thought he would make it official. He writes in both the thriller and young adult genres. As an avid Knicks fan, he is prone to long periods of melancholy during hoops season.

Jeff has a column on The Examiner focused on writing and a blog on The Patch designed to encourage writing for those that like telling stories.

 [AUTHOR OF: A Point Thriller Series; A Nephilim Thriller Series; Chosen Series; Red Death Series]

Customer Reviews