Redline

Redline

by Lisa Nowak
Redline

Redline

by Lisa Nowak

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Now that Jess DeLand has escaped her alcoholic mother's grip, all she wants is a chance to be normal. To hang out with her wisecracking-but-intuitive boyfriend, Cody, learn as much she can about restoring cars from her mentor, Kasey, and fill in as substitute big sister to Rhett when her friend Teri Sue goes off to college. But when her past crashes headlong into her present, all hopes of normal go spinning off into the weeds. Jess's attempts to spare her friends—and herself—from the things she'd rather keep secret threaten to destroy the new life she's built. Maybe normal is too much to ask for.

This gripping sequel to Driven is perfect for fans of Chris Crutcher, Laurie Halse Anderson, and John Green.

Book 4 in the Full Throttle Series

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016606156
Publisher: Webfoot Publishing
Publication date: 04/14/2013
Series: Full Throttle , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 315
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

In addition to being a YA author, Lisa Nowak is a retired amateur stock car racer, an accomplished cat whisperer, and a professional smartass. She writes coming-of-age books about kids in hard luck situations who learn to appreciate their own value after finding mentors who love them for who they are. She enjoys dark chocolate and stout beer and constantly works toward employing wu wei in her life, all the while realizing that the struggle itself is an oxymoron.

Lisa has no spare time, but if she did she’d use it to tend to her expansive perennial garden, watch medical dramas, take long walks after dark, and teach her cats to play poker. For those of you who might be wondering, she is not, and has never been, a diaper-wearing astronaut. She lives in Milwaukie, Oregon, with her husband, several feline companions, and two giant sequoias.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews