Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


by Cassia Leo


by Cassia Leo



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Book two in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series.

It was a silly bet. I never imagined it would tear my carefully crafted world apart...

When Adam Parker walks into Beachcombers Café, I think he's just another flirty customer. Until he nearly runs me over with his truck later that night, and I find out he's none other than my new upstairs neighbor.

A relentless pursuit leads to a harmless date in his new apartment, which leads to a bet that has the potential to implode my entire life.

The bet is simple: If Adam can get me to reveal the secret that made me drop out of college, I have to re-enroll. If he doesn't succeed, I get to keep my secret, and he has to stop stalking me at the café and at home.

I have this one in the bag. I've perfected the art of forgetting my past.

But I'm not prepared for Adam to share his own secrets. And I'm definitely not prepared for Chris to come banging down my door one year later with my secret — and his shattered heart — in his hands.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016259536
Publisher: Gloss Publishing LLC
Publication date: 02/22/2013
Series: Shattered Hearts , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 262
Sales rank: 514,276
File size: 800 KB

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cassia Leo grew up in California and has lived in three different countries. She loves to travel and her dream is to one day score a record deal based on her awesome shower singing skills. She is the author of the Shattered Hearts series (Relentless, Pieces of You, Bring Me Home). She is also the author of the popular Luke and Chase series.

The author recommends the following reading order:

- Forever Ours (Shattered Hearts #1)
- Relentless (Shattered Hearts #2)
- Pieces of You (Shattered Hearts #3)
- Bring Me Home (Shattered Hearts #4)
- Chasing Abby (Shattered Hearts #6)
- Abandon (Shattered Hearts #5) (a spin-off)
- Ripped (Shattered Hearts #7) (a spin-off)

- The Way We Fall (The Story of Us #1)
- The Way We Break (The Story of Us #2)
- The Way We Rise (The Story of Us #3)
- To Portland, With Love (The Story of Us #3.5) (a novella)

- Unzipped (Luke: Parts 1-3)
- Password (Luke: Part 4)
- Timeout (Luke: Part 5)
- Hunting Luke (Luke: Part 5.5)
- Trust In Me (Luke: Part 6)
- Decode (Luke: Part 7)

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items