by Molly Hall

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Out of the darkness and into the fire. The truth changes everything."

The discovery of who and what she is changed Kat Matheson's life forever, revealing a world she never knew existed. A world filled with ominous spirits, mystical beings and dark magic. And a powerful ruler who will stop at nothing to achieve his ultimate goal: her death. Now, in her fight to stay alive, and to protect those she loves, Kat begins the battle to take back what's hers.

Teaming with the enigmatic Lovell, Kat searches for the clues that hold the secret to her destiny. Clues that take her to places she never imagined, exposing her life�and her heart�to dangers she never saw coming�

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016502151
Publisher: Molly M Hall
Publication date: 05/27/2013
Series: Dark Prophecy , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 281
File size: 203 KB

About the Author

Molly M Hall is the author of Reckoning, and Relentless, the first two novels in the Dark Prophecy series. She also writes as MM Hall and is the author of Whispered Truth, the first novel in the Inspector Hargreaves series. She has spent most of her life in Colorado and currently lives just outside of Denver. She pursued a degree in English Literature, and worked in the corporate world for several years before turning to writing full time. When not reading or writing she can be found listening to music, exercising, working on her very inadequate French, playing piano, or looking for inspiring landscapes to photograph. More at:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Relentless 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
coziecorner More than 1 year ago
"Relentless" is the second book in the 'Dark Prophecy' series. Molly M. Hall continues the story of Kat, Lovell and Rick, which picks up where the first book "Reckoning' leaves off. The plot flows very nicely and answers the questions you had from the first book. The author's characters in the series so far have been very well written and developing as the plot goes on. You really need to read these books in order or you will be a bit lost in what is happening. Actually I think I liked this book far better than the first, but really can't wait to see what happens in the next. Highly recommended for both books and I promise you won't be disappointed. This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.
kherbrand More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the Dark Prophecy series and I would recommend reading them in order.  I read Reckoning yesterday(review is below) and was so happy that I had Relentless to start right afterwards.  It was a seamless transition between the two books.   I really like Kat and Lovell.  You know there is some history there somewhere - a past life or something.  Lovell seems to be aware of a deeper relationship between them and while Kat feels the chemistry, she doesn't understand it.  She is in a relationship with Rick and so tries to keep her distance from Lovell.  He makes a great trainer for her though and she has learned a lot both physically and about her powers from him.  This book deals a lot with Kat's training and the search for some magical items that were hidden by her great-grandmother (or was it great-great grandmother?) Katriona, who is also her namesake.  Along with the magical items, there are glowing orbs, portals, and visits from sylphs!   I don't know when the next book is due out, but I really can't wait to read what happens!