Remi Bone: A Novel

Remi Bone: A Novel

by William L. Myers
Remi Bone: A Novel

Remi Bone: A Novel

by William L. Myers

Hardcover

$27.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Single father Remi Bone knows that his daughter’s Ivy League education will cost an arm and a leg . . . or a few bodies

Remi Bone is a good guy. He’s a hardworking mechanic, a single father raising his late wife’s daughter, and now, he’s dying of heart failure. But his daughter Kayla was just admitted to the college of her dreams. How will she afford college with two dead parents?

Before he dies, Remi decides to stockpile as much money as possible for Kayla’s future. When a chance to participate in a lucrative gun-for-hire scheme arises, Remi, out of desperation, agrees to execute a hit on a shady Philadelphia drug dealer.

This becomes only the first of several murders Remi is hired for, and soon, Remi’s the most sought-after hitman in town—both by his clients and by the police. He leaves investigators little to work with, but ear witnesses identify him by the phrase he recites before each killing: “Tick tock says the clock, time’s up . . . ”With the police catching on to the “Tick Tock Killer,” Remi has to work quickly to earn enough money for Kayla’s school—all while ensuring he dies with a clean record. Tick tock.

Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095728
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 09/19/2023
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 676,854
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

William L. Myers, Jr. is a Philadelphia trial lawyer and the author of the best-selling Philadelphia Legal Series, as well as the psychological thriller Backstory. He has tried cases up and down the East Coast and has argued before the United States Supreme Court. He lives outside Philadelphia with his wife, Lisa. Remi Bone is his sixth novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews