Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

by Michael Totten
Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

Resurrection: A Zombie Novel

by Michael Totten

eBook

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Book One of the Resurrection Trilogy and now optioned for film, from prize-winning author Michael J. Totten

Welcome to a world turned to ashes.

Annie Starling is missing her memory of the last eight weeks--the most devastating in history. It started in Russia and went global in a matter of days, the most virulent virus the world has ever known. It's stripping its victims of every last thing that makes them human. And that's just the beginning. The other survivors are no less dangerous than the infected.

She meets Lane, who stops at nothing to assert power and control over everybody who's left; Kyle, who dreams of building a new world upon the ruins of the old; Hughes, who lost the ability to feel after burying his family; and Parker, who threatens to tear himself and his companions apart.

And when her memories finally return, Annie discovers a terrifying secret that could change everything--but she can't tell a soul what it is.


Praise for Resurrection

"For fans of World War Z and The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten's Resurrection is the novel you've been waiting for." – Scott William Carter, author of Ghost Detective

"In the tradition of The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten delivers a must-read with Resurrection. Action packed with a wicked twist, this is one book I couldn't put down." --Annie Reed, author of The Patient Z Files

"Resurrection dragged me in from the first page, with fast-paced, suspense-filled action and multi-layered and totally believable characters. Painting a vivid and gritty picture of a post-apocalyptic Northwest, Totten puts us into the minds and emotional struggles of a group of mismatched survivors forced to band together for protection even when they're on the verge or ripping each other apart. He also wrote one of the scariest passages I've read in any horror or suspense story...so be warned if you're afraid of the dark, or water, or both." – JC Andrijeski, author of Rook


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149450725
Publisher: Belmont Estate Books
Publication date: 03/10/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 310
Sales rank: 183,642
File size: 632 KB

About the Author

Michael J. Totten is an award-winning journalist and prize-winning author whose very first book, The Road to Fatima Gate, won the Washington Institute Book Prize.

He has taken road trips to war zones, sneaked into police states under false pretenses, dodged incoming rocket and mortar fire, stayed in some of the worst hotels ever built anywhere, slipped past the hostile side of a front line, been accused of being a spy, received death threats from terrorists, and been mugged by the police in Egypt. When he's not doing or writing about these things, he writes novels.

His work has appeared in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and The New Republic among numerous other publications, and he's a contributing editor at World Affairs and City Journal. He has reported widely from the Middle East, the former Soviet Union, Latin America, and the Balkans. A former resident of Beirut, he lives in Oregon with his wife and two cats.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items