Return of the Highland Laird: A Highland Force Novella

Return of the Highland Laird: A Highland Force Novella

by Amy Jarecki


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, June 24


Untimely tempests transport two miserable and lost souls to England's Abbey Wood where they stumble across each other's paths. Lady Jane, a battered woman and accused murderess-Laird Alexander, fleeing his keep after blaming himself for the accidental death of his wife.

Both souls must heal their wounds. Both souls have reason to keep their identities hidden. This misshapen pair discovers each needs the other-though neither is willing to admit dependence.

Alexander must return to his kin and resume his laird's mantle. Lady Jane must clear her name and find forgiveness. But before healing can begin, it is essential they learn to trust...and love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692248065
Publisher: Rapture Books
Publication date: 08/13/2014
Pages: 130
Sales rank: 671,021
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.31(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Return of the Highland Laird: A Highland Force Novella 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
“Before I go, please tell me one thing." The candlelight flickered amber in her eyes. "Yes?" He licked his lips and glanced toward the coveted, yet sacrosanct bedchamber. "I would like to know the given name of the woman who can kiss me so passionately she makes me want to climb to the rooftops and roar." Her cheeks turned the color of her mantle and she grasped the latch. "Jane," she whispered. "Well then." He stepped in and touched his lips to her forehead, "Goodnight, Lady Jane.”  RETURN OF THE HIGHLAND LAIRD by Amy Jarecki is the fourth book in her Highland Force series and continues her tradition of writing awesome Scottish romances. This entry is novella-length at only 108 pages; however, the plot is still solidly crafted and the characters are likeable, realistic and well-developed. RETURN OF THE HIGHLAND LAIRD can be read as a standalone even though there are interconnected characters. I highly recommend reading all the books in this series, though, as they are all fantastic! Here is the recommended reading order of the Highland Force series:  1. Captured By The Pirate Laird 2. The Highland Henchman  3. Beauty and The Barbarian 4. Return Of The Highland Laird RETURN OF THE HIGHLAND LAIRD is set on the north coast of Scotland in 1587. It's the story of Laird Alexander MacLeod of Raasay and Lady Jane Whitehaven. My full review has been posted to Reading Between The Wines Book Club.