Return to the Field

Return to the Field

by Alexander Fullerton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Return to the Field by Alexander Fullerton

A stunning adventure in war-torn France

Spring of 1944 and Rosie Ewing is returning to German-occupied France. By air, this time.

She’s carrying a radio, half a million francs, a pistol and two cyanide capsules to Finistere in north-west Brittany. With D-Day looming, Rosie knows that the man who’ll be meeting her on the ground tonight may be a traitor.

And that the likely end of the road for female agents is Ravensbrück – or l’enfer des femmes, as the Resistance calls it… the dreaded concentration camp for women.

The second in the unputdownable Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.

‘You don’t read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it.’ South Wales Echo

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788630368
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 11/20/2017
Series: Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 306,090
File size: 523 KB

About the Author

Alexander Fullerton was a bestselling author of British naval fiction, whose writing career spanned over fifty years. He served with distinction as gunnery and torpedo officer of HM Submarine Seadog during World War Two. He was a fluent Russian speaker, and after the war served in Germany as the Royal Navy liaison with the Red Army. His first novel, Surface!, was written on the backs of old cargo manifests. It sold over 500,000 copies and needed five reprints in six weeks. Fullerton is perhaps best known though for his nine-volume Nicholas Everard series, which was translated into many languages, winning him fans all round the world. His fiftieth novel, Submariner, was published in 2008, the year of his death.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews