Rhapsody: The First Volume of the Muse Chronicles

Rhapsody: The First Volume of the Muse Chronicles

by David P. Jacobs


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2


In the afterlife, a severely antisocial housewife named Annette Slocum becomes a modern day muse, providing catalysts of inspiration to the living. With each person she encounters, and with each life story she affects, Annette soon discovers that her own past is somehow mysteriously woven into these once seemingly unrelated narratives.

When a malevolent childhood foe resurfaces in both her vivid memories and in the present life of her favorite client, Annette must make a perilous choice whether to run from her fears or to be empowered by them.

Unfortunately for her, one single misstep in either direction could cause a chain reaction that might decimate the already fragile tapestry of the universe.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781479249138
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/02/2012
Series: Muse Chronicles , #1
Pages: 326
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.68(d)

About the Author

When David is not writing, he enjoys ghost hunting and can often be found acting and entertaining audiences on the community stage. He also loves to draw and paint, finding comfort in anything creative.

David lives and works in Columbia, Missouri.

Customer Reviews