Rhythms of Grace

Rhythms of Grace

by Patricia Hermeyer




As I drew the picture with words, I pondered how the snow covers and quiets everything. Questions began to form in my mind. When I read it and finished, I smiled, feeling a strange comfort. I put my first writing and pencil on the shelf near my head, wanting to keep it near me, then I softly drifted off to sleep. It was my beginning with words to paper.

Grace is God's autograph written with Calvary's pen.

When Patty's father gave her a journal bound in green canvas, she began writing down her feelings, never knowing where her life would lead her. Now, she has collected her musings and poetry in this evocative volume, so that it might lead everyone to find the grace and poetry in their own hearts.

Walk with Patty Hermeyer as she reads God's heart-signature in her own life, as she recognizes the solitude in her soul and her need for a Savior, as she sets out on a quest to discover to whom she belongs. Her writing gives tribute to her family while she finds her place near His heart and learns to dance out her steps within the Rhythms of Grace.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781618620040
Publisher: Tate Publishing & Enterprises, L.L.C.
Publication date: 04/06/2012
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.60(d)

Table of Contents

Introduction 17

Foreword 21

The Gift 25

Sunset 28

Lukewarm Land 30

He Brought Me Lilies 32

What Will You Do? 35

The Masterpiece 36

Lullaby 38

Rags to Riches 40

Monday Blues 43

Love Letter to My Grandparents 45

You Drew Me Closer 47

Remember the Pain 50

In Between The Lines 53

Castles In The Sand 55

Underneath 57

The Game 59

Lost and Found 60

Empty Spaces 62

Just A Good Day 66

Good Matters 68

Paper Cup 70

Steaming the Wrinkles 72

Storm Watcher 75

Coming Home 78

Ten Lessons Of A Teacher 80

Thanksgiving 84

Surrender 86

Merry Christmas, Dad 88

Grandma Shirley 89

Trust In You 91

Help 93

Colors of Mercy 96

Heartbeat 98

Friday Grace 100

Sunshine Girl 102

Save The Turtles 104

Morning 105

Scattered Into the Wind 107

Milestones 110

Rest 112

Unopened 114

PlayDoh Days 116

Absolute Truth 119

A Prayer 121

In A Forest Of Trees 124

Red Socks 129

The Great I Am 131

Snowflake In My Coffee 133

Letting Go 135

An Extraordinary God 137

You 139

The Walking-Talking Mattress 141

Secret Winter 143

Hungry 146

Broken 148

Go Fish 151

Pocket Treasures 153

The Wild Hog 155

Her Arrival 158

Night Shift 160

The Box 162

The One Thing 164

Is God Real? 168

Cling 172

Passage 174

One Drop 176

My Hope is in You 178

The Christmas Letter 179

First Tea Party 181

The Way a Father Does 183

In the Shadow of Your Grace 187

Epilogue 188

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews