Ride or Die

Ride or Die

by A. J. Lape

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

This novel is the first book in A.J. Lape's hilarious and action-packed new Darcy Walker Investigations series—an evolution of teenage heroine to pizza delivery driver to police officer on the streets of LA.

Darcy Walker is a rookie police officer working the nightshift in the Los Angeles Police Department. A job tailor-made for adrenaline junkie Darcy, but one thing her new position entails is following the rules. Barely thirty days in and she fights the itch to go rogue when a Vegas mobster named Fat Tony sends someone to kidnap her and a reality television star winds up dead on her watch. 

Against orders, Darcy bloodhounds Fat Tony behind her sergeant's back and secretly runs her own vice op inside a TV series to find a murderer. But what she sees as going above and beyond the call of duty, detectives take as interference in their cases. She's on thin ice, and they let her know she's about to get wet. 

Can Darcy stay in her lane and leave investigations to those in the suits, or will Fat Tony kidnap her and it won't even matter?

For fans of Stephanie Plum, Veronica Mars, Fortune Redding, and other humorous mystery-thriller heroines, Ride or Die will leave you laughing one minute...then hiding under your bed the next.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162736882
Publisher: A. J. Lape
Publication date: 11/30/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 669,905
File size: 737 KB

About the Author

A. J. Lape is the author of the Darcy Walker Series and Detective Ruby Rivera Novellas. Lape lives in Cincinnati with her husband, two daughters, an ADD dog, a spoiled hamster, and an unapologetic and unrepentant addiction to Coca-Cola--plus a lifelong love affair with PB&J she has no plans to sever. A graduate of Morehead State University with an MA in Communications, she's a PI wannabe but daily stops crime and kills bad people on her keyboard. If the FBI ever checks her computer, she'll be wearing prison-orange due to the graphic and disgusting "wiki" articles she looks up...all in the name of career research, insomnia, and straight up boredom.

Customer Reviews