Riding On Air

Riding On Air

by Maggie Gilbert

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Riding On Air by Maggie Gilbert

For readers of Jenny Downham, John Greene and Maureen McCarthy, a poignant young adult romance about following your dreams and realising what really matters.

What can you do when your own hands are the enemy? Hold on tight, for as long as it takes.

Melissa has secrets. Sure it's pretty obvious she has Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis, but no one knows how bad it is or how many pills she takes for the pain. She's determined to make her horse Jinx into a champion and she dreams that her childhood friend William will one day see her, rather than her condition.

So when William asks her out and Jinx is shortlisted for selection in an elite training program, it seems Melissa's dreams have come true. But when her secrets are exposed, all those dreams come crashing down around her. Can William ever forgive her? And can she learn about letting go in time to truly ride on air when it matters most?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780857990457
Publisher: Escape Publishing
Publication date: 04/01/2013
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 127
File size: 757 KB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Maggie Gilbert can't remember a time when she didn't want to be a writer; she's been scribbling down stories since she could hold
a pencil. Most of the time she works in communications by day and writes on a somewhat flexible schedule. She also runs very
slowly, plays the cello not well at all, and is an episodic (and thus pretty terrible) gardener. Much to the trepidation of her family, she
is now learning to cook. Maggie lives on a property in country NSW with her husband and their dog.

 

To find out more about Maggie, visit her on her website. 

 You can also follow her on Facebook and Twitter. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews