Ridley Pearson Collection 2: Middle of Nowhere/The Art of Deception/Parallel Lies

Ridley Pearson Collection 2: Middle of Nowhere/The Art of Deception/Parallel Lies

Audiobook(Cassette - Abridged)

$26.95 $29.95 Save 10% Current price is $26.95, Original price is $29.95. You Save 10%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Ridley Pearson Collection 2: Middle of Nowhere/The Art of Deception/Parallel Lies by Ridley Pearson, Dick Hill

Middle of Nowhere (Narrator: Ridley Pearson, Engineer: Mountain Beach): The "blue flu" has struck the Seattle Police Force and the majority of officers are on an unofficial strike. When a string of robberies and the brutal near-murder of a female cop descend on the city, the pressure of being a nearly one-man operation threatens Lou Boldt's psyche and his marriage. With the help of Daphne Matthews and Sergeant John LaMoia, Boldt comes to realize that the robberies, assaults, and strike are somehow connected - and that his life is now in very real danger.

The Art of Deception (Narrator: Dick Hill, Engineer: Mike Council): A troubled Mary Ann Walker takes a nosedive off a bridge. Seattle's police department macho man John LaMoia takes the call, along with the beauteous cop psychologist Daphne Matthews. They suspect her boyfriend, known to beat Mary Ann. But the case somehow becomes too slippery to close. Lou Boldt, the supervising officer, is entangled in a conundrum of his own: two women have disappeared and a road crew worker's death may have a connection to the missing women.

Parallel Lies (Narrator: Dick Hill, Engineer: Mike Council): A grieving man is on a mission to bring down the railroad company he blames for his wife and children's deaths -- no matter who else dies in the process. Tyler, the ex-cop who is looking to redeem himself after being suspended from the force, will stop at nothing to catch the perpetrator.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781597370509
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 11/25/2005
Series: Boldt and Matthews Series
Edition description: Abridged
Pages: 12
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 7.20(h) x 2.70(d)

About the Author

Ridley Pearson is the author of more than two dozen novels, including the New York Times bestsellers Killer Summer, Killer View and Killer Weekend, the bestselling Lou Boldt crime series, and many books for young readers. He lives with his wife and two daughters, dividing his time between St. Louis, Missouri, and Hailey, Idaho.


St. Louis, Missouri

Date of Birth:

March 13, 1953

Place of Birth:

Glen Cove, New York


Kansas University, B.A., Brown University

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews