Rituals (Cainsville Series #5)

Rituals (Cainsville Series #5)

by Kelley Armstrong


View All Available Formats & Editions


In this gripping thriller, international bestselling author Kelley Armstrong brings the Cainsville series to a powerful, richly rewarding climax.

     What began as the search for truth has becomes a deadly game of wills and survival. 

     When Olivia Taylor-Jones found out she was not actually the adopted child of a privileged Chicago family but the daughter of a notorious pair of convicted serial killers, her life exploded. Running from the fall-out, she found a refuge in the secluded but oddly welcoming town of Cainsville, Illinois, but she couldn't resist trying to dig out the truth about her birth parents' crimes. She began working with Gabriel Walsh, a fiendishly successful criminal lawyer who also had links to the town; their investigation soon revealed Celtic mysteries at work in Cainsville, and also entangled Olivia in a tense love triangle with the calculating Gabriel and her charming biker boyfriend, Ricky. Worse, troubling visions revealed to Olivia that the three of them were reenacting an ancient drama pitting the elders of Cainsville against the mysterious Huntsmen with Olivia as the prize.
     Now, in the series finale, forces continue to work within Cainsville as the elders and the Huntsmen each try to persuade Olivia to their side. Worse still, Liv's feelings for Ricky and Gabriel remain a tangled mess, not helped by visions that in this triangle, everything hinges on her choice. But time is up, and Olivia has not chosen. Things come to a head as Seanna, Gabriel's drug addict mother who he thought was dead, makes a surprise reappearance, alongside the revelation of a third supernatural force—a dark and malevolent entity that has had its eye on Olivia since she was a baby and wants to win at any cost. 
     In the series' fifth and final novel, Kelley Armstrong delivers a final scary and surprising knock-out twist.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780345815231
Publisher: Random House of Canada, Limited
Publication date: 08/15/2017
Series: Cainsville Series , #5
Pages: 496
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

KELLEY ARMSTRONG is the internationally bestselling author of the thirteen-book Women of the Otherworld series, the Nadia Stafford crime novels and this series set in the fictional town of Cainsville, Illinois, which also includes the novels Omens, Visions, Deceptions and Betrayals. She is also the author of the hit crime novels City of the Lost and A Darkness Absolute, three bestselling young adult trilogies, and the stand-alone YA suspense thriller, The Masked Truth. Her Otherworld characters also inspired the hit TV series Bitten. She lives in rural Ontario. The author lives in Southwestern Ontario.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rituals (Cainsville Series #5) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Finished the book in 3 days, couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been waiting for these two to finally get together after all the have been through. I hope there are more stories to come,as they start their lives together.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Was both satisfying and compelling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kelley Armstrong writes a good story that grabs your attention on many levels. There are complex characters, mystery and action. The Cainsville series is a must read especially if you enjoy supernatural stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is just wonderful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish it didn't have to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although the first book took some time to get into the characters, once established I had to continue on and finish the series as my curiosity got the better of me. I am glad I read all of the books. Thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great ending to a great series, wish it wasn't over!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kelley Armstrong is and always will be my favorite author. She never disappoints. I was heartbroken to realize that the Otherworld series had ended, but with Cainesville, I've learned that there will always be a story for her to tell and I'll love it just as much as the first. I eagerly await what's in store next.
LolaReviews More than 1 year ago
Rituals is a great ending to this series. It wraps up most important plot lines, but it takes a very different direction than I expected. There a new enemy that gets introduced and less focus on the fae and the choice than I expected. I thought the choice she made at the end was a bit predictable, but I did like how things got resolves. The romance takes a different turn in this book and it was great seeing Gabriel get his turn now. The sort of love triangle gets resolved very maturely and I liked how both sides dealt with it well. I really like the characters in this series and I enjoyed spending time with them and seeing more of them in this book. It was a great read, the writing flowed well and I am sad to say goodbye to this series as I really enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It ended in the way I had suspected but enjoyed. I thought the way she resolved it was different. Wish there was a more spookier villain? A more developed relationship with Gabriel etc. But I know this book was more meant to wrap the story up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a good read. Can not wait for more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic series and great way to wrap it up. :)