Pub. Date:
River of Dreams: Book Two of the (McAllister Trilogy)

River of Dreams: Book Two of the (McAllister Trilogy)

by Robert E. Ferguson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


When you have achieved the greatest treasure discovery of your life, so notably told in Fool's Paradise, Bobby McAllister discovers that one of his many collections could be a fake. This greatly disturbs him and sets into motion one of the most daring search efforts that is steeped in art, history, mystery and greed.

With a passion to find the truth, he calls upon his friend Granger Lawton, and launches a most daring effort to find the ones responsible for this forgery. This now takes them from the shores of the Savannah River, to Paris; London and St. Petersburg, where he learns about the history of the Faberge' Eggs; the Romanov Dynasty; the involvement of KGB agents to flood the art world with fake treasures of art history.

Tragedy strikes close to home as the search for truth reveals colossal fraud perpetrated by members of the nobility; elements of government; privateers and enemies of McAllister. An incredible discovery reveals the location of lost treasures at the mouth of the River of Dreams.

A violent confrontation eliminates those responsible for this fake scheme and the recovery of the real Faberge' Eggs. This set into motion this incredible adventure, and finding the truth is now fulfilled....

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781770978997
Publisher: FriesenPress
Publication date: 12/20/2012
Pages: 424
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.94(d)

About the Author

Robert E. (Bobby) Ferguson was born in the City of Dreams, Savannah, Georgia on Christmas Day, 1946. A former United States Marine Officer, he attended Pepperdine University in California, where he studied Spanish history, Post-Secondary Education, Admiralty Law and Aviation. He spent many years working with renowned treasure seeker, Mel Fisher and the recovery of the treasures of the Americas in 1985. This is so well documented in "Fool's Paradise", his life story and Book One of the McAllister Trilogy....

Customer Reviews