Robin St. James and the Secrets of the Chosen

Robin St. James and the Secrets of the Chosen

by E.J Harvey

Hardcover

$24.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Overview

Fans of Beautiful Creatures and The Mortal Instruments will love this brand new gripping, thrilling, fantasy novel that traces one girl’s quest to uncover her past and discover the powers inside herself.

Robin is having a pretty rough time of things. Her family, the St Jameses, are labelled ‘weird’ by the other townsfolk, school is hell, the guy she fancies is way out of her league, and her beloved grandfather has gone missing.

Searching for clues to where her grandfather has gone, Robin stumbles upon the truth: she is the key to a prophecy that could lead to the world being saved or destroyed.

With lives at risk and a sinister group called The Collective shadowing her every move, will Robin be able to confront her fears, harness her new-found powers, and defeat evil?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786150806
Publisher: Accent Press
Publication date: 08/27/2015
Pages: 286
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.69(d)

Read an Excerpt

What makes a legend? By definition it’s a popular story handed down from earlier times whose truth has not been ascertained. There are many that have been told from generation to generation, but what about the ones that are so monumental they are kept as secrets? The ones deemed so totally fantastical, surely they could never be a reality. They are the ones that shield the most honest truths and the reason for that is simple; to protect us from ourselves in our crazed quest for understanding and power and ensure the continuation of life as we have come to know it.

The St Jameses are the keepers of one such monumental legacy, probably the largest with which you could ever be entrusted. They live on the outskirts of the seemingly sleepy village of Hollymartin, in a pretty little house called Lillyway. The past years have been strangely cruel to the St Jameses and they have been scrutinised following a series of weird occurrences, leading people to believe this family must be avoided. The most recent oddity occurred on March the 6th this year, when George St James mysteriously disappeared without trace.

Let me explain.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews