Rock Classics: The Heavyweights

Rock Classics: The Heavyweights


$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19


Not every song on Sony Music Special Products' Rock Classics qualifies as a "rock classic," but most of the songs fit squarely into the "classic rock" tradition -- really, that's the only thing tying Blood Sweat & Tears ("And When I Die"), the Edgar Winter Group ("Free Ride"), the Byrds ("Turn! Turn! Turn!"), Carlos Santana ("Them Changes"), Mott the Hoople ("All the Young Dudes"), Mountain ("Mississippi Queen"), Electric Flag ("Groovin' Is Easy"), Poco ("A Good Feelin' to Know"), Argent ("Hold Your Head Up"), David Essex ("Rock On") and Spirit ("Nature's Way"). There aren't quite as many album-rock staples as you might expect, but the off-beat choices make the collection more interesting, at least to listeners who want to hear more than the hits.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2002
Label: Repertoire
UPC: 4009910476529
catalogNumber: 4765
Rank: 72933


  1. Smoke on the Water
  2. Radar Love
  3. This Flight Tonight
  4. Take on the World
  5. Paranoid
  6. Locomotive Breath
  7. Black Betty
  8. Love Like a Man
  9. Fool for Your Loving
  10. Pandora's Box
  11. Slow Ride
  12. Easy Livin'
  13. Since You've Been Gone
  14. Silver MacHine
  15. Who Do You Love
  16. Cat Scratch Fever
  17. The Passenger
  18. Love Is All
  19. Evie
  20. American Woman
  21. Mean Girl
  22. Resurrection Shuffle
  23. Rock and Roll Hoochie Coo
  24. Spirit in the Sky
  25. Faith Healer
  26. Saturday Night
  27. My Sharona
  28. Rock N Roll Outlaw
  29. Hocus Pocus
  30. Mississippi Queen
  31. Avenging Annie
  32. Doctor Doctor
  33. Ace of Spades
  34. My Size
  35. Burlesque
  36. I'm Writing You a Letter
  37. In the Skies
  38. Frankenstein

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews