Rockin' Guitar Blues: Essential Recordings

Rockin' Guitar Blues: Essential Recordings

by Duke Robillard


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Rockin' Guitar Blues: Essential Recordings

A quick sampler of Duke Robillard's blues-based work with Rounder Records, this set teases more than it delivers, and one misses the more swing and jazz-inflected tracks the guitarist also recorded for the label. That said, the version here of Ike Turner's "You Ain't the One" is probably worth the price of admission, and Robillard does get into some jazz territory on the previously unreleased "T-Bone Boogie."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/28/2009
Label: Rounder / Umgd
UPC: 0011661326323
catalogNumber: 613263

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Duke Robillard   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Scott Appelrouth   Bass
Scott Billington   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Thomas Enright   Bass
Ron Levy   Hammond Organ,Hammond B3
Jimmie Vaughan   Guitar
Dr. John   Piano
Pink Tuxedos   Vocal Harmony
Tommy Dequattro   Drums
Thomas Enright   Bass Guitar
Doug Hinman   Drums

Technical Credits

Duke Robillard   Composer,Producer
Phil Green   Engineer
Big Al Downing   Composer
Scott Billington   Producer
Rob Feaster   Engineer
Ike Turner   Composer
Gregg Lunsford   Engineer
Walter Turbitt   Engineer
Aaron Walker   Composer
Marl Young   Composer
Vernon Sandusky   Composer
Bobby Poe   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews