Rogue Rapids

Rogue Rapids

by Shirleen Davies

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162110323
Publisher: Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
Publication date: 07/31/2018
Series: Redemption Mountain Historial Western Romance , #11
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 56,443
File size: 327 KB

About the Author

Shirleen Davies writes romance—historical and contemporary western romance with a touch of suspense. She is the best-selling author of the MacLarens of Fire Mountain Series, the MacLarens of Boundary Mountain Series, and the Redemption Mountain Series. Shirleen grew up in Southern California, attended Oregon State University, and has degrees from San Diego State University and the University of Maryland. Her passion is writing emotionally charged stories of flawed people who find redemption through love and acceptance. She lives with her husband in a beautiful town in northern Arizona. Between them, they have five adult sons who are their greatest achievements.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rogue Rapids 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series
Anonymous 3 months ago
pwall55 More than 1 year ago
No one can write stubborn, out of touch with their emotions type of men better than Shirleen Davies. They are trustworthy and likable at the same time, but even more they are amendable if the right woman comes along. She has done so again with Mack (Adam Mackey), former Union solider now deputy in Splendor who is center stage of Rogue Rapids. His independent woman is Sylvia Lucero, who is simply trying to follow her dreams in a man’s world. This historical novel is Redemption Mountain #11, but reads well on its own. Past couples are mentioned or have minor roles but Shirleen Davies keeps the focus on the here and now. There are a couple of subplots especially one with Sylvia’s brother. I liked him too! This is a well-written series of how the coming west helped people to heal after the Civil War, one couple at a time. I greatly appreciate the way that people from both sides of the war are able to make a new life for themselves while leaving the past where it should be; in the past. It is Gunsmoke, Bonanza and How the West was Won all rolled into one. The publisher/author gave me a complimentary ARC of the book which I voluntarily chose to read and reviewed. All thoughts and opinions are my own.