Roscoe Mitchell: The Complete Remastered Recording on Black Saint & Soul Note

Roscoe Mitchell: The Complete Remastered Recording on Black Saint & Soul Note

by Roscoe Mitchell


$62.31 $66.99 Save 7% Current price is $62.31, Original price is $66.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2015
Label: Black Saint
UPC: 8052405141835
catalogNumber: 1036
Rank: 178910

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Roscoe Mitchell   Primary Artist,Flute,Percussion,Piano,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Bass Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals,Soloist,Bamboo Flute,Sax (Sopranino),Group Member
A. Spencer Barefield   Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Vocals,Group Member
Jodie Christian   Piano
Jay Clayton   Vocals
Anthony Davis   Piano
Leroy Jenkins   Violin,Viola
George Lewis   Synthesizer,Trombone,Tuba,Sousaphone,Moog Synthesizer,Alto Trombone,Tenor Trombone,Soloist
Abdul Wadud   Cello
Matthew Shipp   Piano
William Parker   Bass,Percussion
Hugh Ragin   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Piccolo Trumpet,Group Member
Malachi Favors   Bass
Steve McCall   Drums
Douglas Ewart   Clarinet,Flute,Percussion,Bassoon,Bass Clarinet,Bamboo Flute,Sax (Sopranino)
Muhal Richard Abrams   Synthesizer,Piano,Soloist
Vincent Davis   Drums
Leonard Jones   Bass
Gerald Oshita   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Sarrusophone,Contrabass (Vocal),Sax (Mezzo-Soprano)
Jaribu Shahid   Bass,Percussion,Electric Bass,Conga,Vocals,Group Member
Tani Tabbal   Percussion,Bongos,Drums,Vocals,Hand Drums,Group Member
Youseff Yancy   Theremin
Tom Buckner   Tenor (Vocal)
Mike Mossman   Percussion,Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Piccolo Trumpet

Technical Credits

A. Spencer Barefield   Composer
Anthony Davis   Soliste
Joseph Jarman   Composer
Leroy Jenkins   Soliste
George Lewis   Composer,Soliste
Roscoe Mitchell   Composer,Producer,Cassette Recorder
Abdul Wadud   Soliste
Borah Bergman   Composer
Hugh Ragin   Composer
Douglas Ewart   Cassette Recorder
Muhal Richard Abrams   Composer,Producer
Giancarlo Barigozzi   Engineer
Flavio Bonandrini   Producer
Giovanni Bonandrini   Producer
Tony May   Engineer
Giacomo Pellicciotti   Producer
Jon Rosenberg   Engineer
Jaribu Shahid   Composer
Tani Tabbal   Composer
Rob Rapley   Engineer
Thomas Buckner   Engineer
Helmut Fruhauf   Cover Photo
Giuliano Crivelli   Cover Art
Lauren Deutsch   Back Cover Photo
John Erskine   Engineer
Giuseppe Pino   Cover Art
Paul Geluso   Engineer
Leo Krumpholz   Liner Notes
Lucio Maggio   Cover Photo
Jeff Schlanger   Cover Art
Dan Richardson   Engineer
Alain Kirili   Cover Art
Xerios   Cover Art
Mario Convertino   Cover Art
Bruno Milano   Cover Art
Fabrizio Dall'Oca   Engineer
Jim Jordan   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews