Rosemary Remembered (China Bayles Series #4)

Rosemary Remembered (China Bayles Series #4)

by Susan Wittig Albert
4.5 12

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, October 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Rosemary Remembered (China Bayles Series #4) by Susan Wittig Albert

Something about the murder of an accountant just doesn't add up in this China Bayles mystery from New York Times bestselling author Susan Wittig Albert.

China's herb shop in Pecan Springs wasn't a big business, but it kept her busy. So she brought her taxes to Rosemary Robbins, an accountant who reminded China a bit of her former self—preoccupied, distracted, maybe a bit overstressed. Still, Rosemary always seemed pleasant, and China wished she could get to know her better. Now, though, the chance is gone.

Driving out to Rosemary's house on an errand, China discovers her accountant has been murdered. With one abusive ex-husband and plenty of former clients in the picture, there's no shortage of suspects. And with a vengeful ex-convict on the loose, there's plenty for China to worry about. And as the evidence unfolds, she's more determined than ever to make the killer pay...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425154052
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 08/28/1996
Series: China Bayles Series , #4
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 247,398
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 6.80(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Susan Wittig Albert grew up on a farm in Illinois and earned her Ph.D. at the University of California at Berkeley. A former professor of English and a university administrator and vice president, she is the author of the China Bayles Mysteries, the Darling Dahlias Mysteries, and the Cottage Tales of Beatrix Potter. Some of her recent titles include Widow’s Tears, Cat’s Claw, The Darling Dahlias and the Confederate Rose, and The Tale of Castle Cottage. She and her husband, Bill, coauthor a series of Victorian-Edwardian mysteries under the name Robin Paige, which includes such titles as Death at Glamis Castle and Death at Whitechapel.

Date of Birth:


Place of Birth:

Danville, Illinois


Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rosemary Remembered (China Bayles Series #4) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
~Leaders Den
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story as always. As are all stories/books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really did enjoy this easy read! It was fast paced and entertaining! This is a new author for me and I will be buying another one of her books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sopranoIN More than 1 year ago
Here's another of China Bayles I couldn't put down. I love her sarcasm, her self-confidence, and that "other China" whispering practicalities in her ear.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Micro More than 1 year ago
This whole series is a good one. It might be best to start with the first one and continue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the fourth book in the China Bayles series. I strongly recommend that you begin at the beginning and read them in order. It's not necessary in order to enjoy this book, but it helps. Then you will see how much gentler China is becoming. She is certainly not as 'hard-bitten' a heroine like VI Warshawski or Kinsey Mallone, but I like her because she is the way she is. This is a good series and, as always, there is lots of good plant information in this book. Unfortunately, I figured out 'who-donuit' about 1/2 way through the book, but it didn't spoil the story. I hope that in subsequent books in the series, which I will be reading, Ms. Albert does not leave such glaring clues. I like being held in suspense until the end. In this book China loses another acquaintance to murder. This time it is her accountant. She finds as she tries to solve this mystery that there are no shortage of suspects.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book centers on China and Brian and how their relationship develops. Yes, yes.... this is a mystery! China Bayles' mysteries all have a great mystery to solve and unique, quirky, clever characters. However, these mysteries also develop as a series. And this one focuses upon Brian, China's boyfriend's son, and the relationship they are forging as a family.