Rosso Live

Rosso Live

by NoémiNoémi

CD(Italian Import)

1 New & Used Starting at $19.15


Spurred by the success of her excellent 2011 album RossoNoemi, this Roman singer has rapidly become a rising star of Italian pop music. Contrary to most other talent show contestants (she is an X Factor alumni), Noémi seems to be the real deal rather than a passing fad, which makes the decision of releasing a two-CD live album when she only has two studio ones all the more questionable. Surprisingly, this is an audio-only release as opposed to a DVD-CD set, which would have made more sense. Recorded live in her hometown's beautiful Auditorium Parco della Musica on August 1, 2012 as a corollary to her sold-out RossoNoemi tour, Noémi is in very high spirits throughout (she gets positively carried away during a few of her speeches) and her supporting band of Lele Fontana, Gabriele Greco, Giacomo Castellano, Bernardo Baglioni, and Marcello Surace rocks out expertly. The problem, of course, is that most of this material was already present in her studio albums in almost identical arrangements. Half of 2009's Sulla Mia Pelle is here, as well as the entirety of RossoNoemi (granted, it only had nine songs, but all of the bonus tracks from the deluxe edition are also present), as well as all of her Sanremo entries, also released as singles. Two selections are played twice, albeit the second appearance of "L'amore si Odia" is a duet with Fiorella Mannoia. To sweeten the package, four previously unreleased studio tracks are included: two new songs written by Fabrizio Moro and arranged by Corrado Rustici, the strong single "Se Non è Amore" and "Buongiorno Alla Vita," and Noémi's two contributions to the Italian soundtrack of Pixar's Brave, "Tra Vento e Aria"("Into the Open Air") and "Il Cielo Toccherò" ("Touch the Sky"). In addition, Noémi augments her repertory with an eclectic handful of live covers by the likes of Franco Battiato ("La Cura"), 99 Posse ("Quello Che"), Morgan ("Altrove"), the Zutons ("Valerie," also sung by Amy Winehouse), and Etta James ("Damn Your Eyes"), these last two in English. Rosso Live is as exciting a live album as one could expect from such a rousing performer as Noémi and a great introduction to the artist, but is probably redundant for those who already have her albums -- or even only the deluxe edition of RossoNoemi.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/02/2012
Label: Columbia Europe
UPC: 0887254608127
catalogNumber: 5460812


Disc 1

  1. Se Non è Amore
  2. Buongiorno Alla Vita
  3. Poi Inventi il Modo
  4. Up
  5. Fortunatamente
  6. Non So Amare Che Te
  7. Briciole
  8. Musa
  9. Odio Tutti I Cantanti
  10. Sono Solo Parole
  11. La Cura
  12. L' Amore Si Odia
  13. Tutto Questo Scorre

Disc 2

  1. Il Cielo Toccherò
  2. Tra Vento E Aria
  3. Quello Che
  4. Valerie
  5. Le Luci Dell'alba
  6. Dipendenza Fisica
  7. Per Tutta La Vita
  8. In un Giorno Qualunque
  9. Vuoto a Perdere
  10. Altrove
  11. Sospesa
  12. Damn Your Eyes
  13. Sono Solo Parole
  14. L' Amore Si Odia

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Noémi   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews