Rough Guide to Irish Folk [2009]

Rough Guide to Irish Folk [2009]

CD(Digi-Pak / Bonus CD)

$10.21 $11.99 Save 15% Current price is $10.21, Original price is $11.99. You Save 15%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 1


The 2009 volume of Rough Guide to Irish Folk features 18 of contemporary Celtic music's finest Irish contributors including Patrick Street ("Rich Irish Lady"), Arty McGlynn ("Yellow Barber/Gold Rush"), Niamh Parsons ("Men That God Made Mad/L'Entrada de l'Angustura"), and Four Men & a Dog ("Dan Murphy's/Tom Barrett's/Tarmon's Cross/Upperchurch Polka"). The two-disc set also includes a copy of Solas singer/songwriter Karan Casey's 2007 Ships in the Forest album in its entirety.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/30/2009
Label: World Music Network
UPC: 0605633122626
catalogNumber: 331226
Rank: 64186

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Dónal Lunny   Arranger
Joni Mitchell   Composer
Karan Casey   Arranger
Nollaig Casey   Composer
Arty McGlynn   Composer
Chris Newman   Composer
Robbie O'Connell   Arranger,Composer
Michael McGoldrick   Composer
Dominic Behan   Composer
Paul McSherry   Arranger
Niall Vallely   Arranger
Fred Morrison   Composer
Martin Furey   Composer
Padraig Stevens   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Cara Dillon   Arranger
Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh   Arranger
Éamon Doorley   Arranger
Graham Dunne   Composer
Róisín Elsafty   Arranger
Adriana Garcia   translation
Julie Fowlis   Arranger
Kris Drever   Arranger
Dinny McLaughlin   Composer
Martin Tourish   Arranger
Sam Lakeman   Arranger
Caoimhin Vallely   Arranger
Jon Kenny   Arranger
Luke Ward   Arranger
Catherine McEvoy   Arranger
Brendan Hendry   Arranger

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rough Guide to Irish Folk [2009] 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago