Saber and Shadow (Fifth Millennium Series)

Saber and Shadow (Fifth Millennium Series)

by S. M. Stirling, Shirley Meier

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780671721435
Publisher: Baen
Publication date: 10/01/1992
Series: Fifth Millennium Series
Pages: 384
Product dimensions: 4.14(w) x 6.81(h) x 1.05(d)

About the Author

S. M. Stirling is a French-born Canadian-American science fiction and fantasy author. He is probably best known for the Novels of the Change, which include The Golden Princess, The Given Sacrifice, and Lord of Mountains. He also wrote the Shadowspawn series, which consists of A Taint in the Blood, The Council of Shadows, and Shadows of Falling Night. In the past, he has frequently collaborated with other authors, including David Drake and Anne McCaffrey. A former lawyer and an amateur historian, he lives in the Southwest with his wife, Jan.

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Saber and Shadow (Fifth Millennium Series #5) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This one takes place chronologically after 'Snow Brother' (by S.M. Stirling) and before 'The Cage' by S.M. Stirling and Shirley Meier. Also this one is set after Shirley Meier's 'Shadow's Daughter' book on Megan Lixandashkya set in F'talezon. This is the book inwhich Shkai'ra & Megan meet, combine forces, and reluctantly fall in love amidst a vastly corrupt empire. It's a great book, I like the whole seven books in the 'fifth millennium' series because the main characters have faults, prejudices, bias's; they aren't goody-goodies perfect people like in some books. This gives them depth rarely found in any genre.