Sam and the Griswalds

Sam and the Griswalds

Paperback

$11.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Sam and the Griswalds by Emma Barnes, Tim Archbold

Sam Harris's life changes forever when the Griswald family move in next door. From Spider with his climbing skills, to karate expert Jake and animal lover Elfrida, the trouble-prone Griswalds soon liven up the sleepy town of Bellstone. They help Sam to pursue his football dreams and find the dog he's always wanted. But then the Griwalds' feud with the beastly Bullock family hurtles out of control...

Middle grade fiction for adventure-loving readers, both boys and girls, from ages 9-12. Readers who enjoy quirky humour and larger than life characters, comic escapades and disastrous soccer matches, will love reading about Sam and his new neighbours, the Griswalds. Recommended for fans of David Walliams or Roald Dahl, or more old-fashioned favourites like Just William, Anthony Buckeridge's Jennings or Helen Cresswell's The Bagthorpe Saga, will enjoy reading the hilarious escapades of the eccentric Griswald family and their friend Sam. A longer chapter book, with a sophisticated vocabulary, for advanced readers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780993515811
Publisher: Greyfire Publishing
Publication date: 02/12/2016
Pages: 318
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.71(d)
Age Range: 7 - 9 Years

About the Author

Emma Barnes is the author of several books for children, including Wolfie, winner of the Fantastic Book Awards, and Sam and the Griswalds, which won the Rotherham Children's Book Award. Other titles include Jessica Haggerthwaite: Witch Dispatcher and the Wild Thing series. Her books have been translated into many languages. She was born and brought up in Edinburgh, and now lives in Leeds, Yorkshire. She enjoys visiting schools and libraries to talk about books and writing and to lead workshops with young readers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews