Sanctuary: 20 Years of Windham Hill

Sanctuary: 20 Years of Windham Hill


$15.81 $16.99 Save 7% Current price is $15.81, Original price is $16.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Sanctuary: 20 Years of Windham Hill

Sanctuary: 20 Years of Windham Hill is an excellent sampler of the new age label's history, featuring all of their most famous artists, as well as most of their best-known music. It's an excellent way to become acquainted with the label's history, and it also encapsulates everything Windham Hill was about.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/18/2009
Label: Valley
UPC: 0618322101024
catalogNumber: 21010
Rank: 13477

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Maighread Ní Dhomnaill   Synthesizer,Vocals
Darol Anger   Synthesizer,Mandolin,Violin,Cello,Viola,Track Performer
Scott Cossu   Synthesizer,Piano,Track Performer
Malcolm Dalglish   Dulcimer,Vocals
Chuck Greenberg   Soprano Saxophone,Lyricon
Michael Hedges   Guitar,Track Performer
Barbara Higbie   Synthesizer,Piano
Mark Isham   Synthesizer,Piano,Penny Whistle,Track Performer
Brian Keane   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Drums
Ray Lynch   Track Performer
Michael Manring   Synthesizer,Bass,Fretless Bass Guitar,Track Performer
Peter Maunu   Violin
Metamora   Track Performer
Modern Mandolin Quartet   Track Performer
Nightnoise   Track Performer
Schönerz & Scott   Track Performer
Øystein Sevåg   Flute,Keyboards,Track Performer
Shadowfax   Track Performer
Liz Story   Piano,Track Performer
Tim Story   Synthesizer,Piano,Multi Instruments,Track Performer
Tuck Andress   Guitar
Jeff Beal   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Billy Childs   Piano,Track Performer
Steve Erquiaga   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Andy Narell   Piano,Keyboards,Steel Pan,Track Performer
Bob Sheppard   Soprano Saxophone
Fred Simon   Track Performer
Tuck & Patti   Track Performer
Turtle Island String Quartet   Track Performer
Kit Walker   Synthesizer
Mary Fettig   Flute
Glen Velez   Percussion
Todd Phillips   Bass
Ray Obiedo   Electric Guitar,Track Performer
Pete Sutherland   Fiddle,Guitar,Piano
Ira Stein   Synthesizer,Piano,Track Performer
Don Alias   Percussion,Conga
Grey Larsen   Fiddle,Flute,Concertina,Vocals,Whistle (Instrument)
Montreux   Track Performer
Philip Aaberg   Piano,Track Performer
Will Ackerman   Guitar,Track Performer
Robby Ameen   Drums
Marc Baum   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Jim Brickman   Piano,Track Performer
Kimberly Bryden   Oboe
Patti Cathcart   Vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Luis Conte   Percussion
Joe Craven   Percussion
Johnny Cunningham   Fiddle
Timothy Day   Flute,Alto Flute
Mícheál Ó Domhnaill   Guitar,Vocals,Whistle (Instrument)
George Doering   Electric Guitar
Douglas Spotted Eagle   Synthesizer,Flute,Track Performer
Tony Dumas   Acoustic Bass
Brian Dunning   Flute,Drones
Don Falzone   Upright Bass
Lincoln Goines   Bass
David Goldblatt   Keyboards
Bendik Hofseth   Tenor Saxophone
Frank Holder   Percussion
John Imholz   Mandocello
Keith Jones   Bass
William Kennedy   Drums
Dave Lebolt   Piano
Roar Lindberg   Acoustic Guitar
Phil Maggini   Bass
Van Manakas   Electric Guitar
Torcuato Mariano   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards,Track Performer
Mike Marshall   Synthesizer,Guitar,Mandolin,Chimes,Steel Guitar,Track Performer,Mandocello
Lyle Mays   Piano
Paul McCandless   Horn,Woodwind
Peter Michael   Percussion
Tom Miller   Percussion,Steel Pan
Jeff Narell   Conga
Stuart Nevitt   Percussion,Drums
Inge Norum   Cymbals
Sapphron Obois   Saxophone
David Onderdonk   Acoustic Guitar
Bill Ortiz   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Dean Parks   Acoustic Guitar
Joe Pusateri   Tambourine
Dana Rath   Mandolin
Dan Reagan   Trombone
Martha Reikow   Cello
Steve Rodby   Synthesizer,Bass,Upright Bass
Philippe Saisse   Synthesizer,Piano,Drums,Track Performer
Jan Erik Salater   Fretless Bass Guitar
Richard Schönerz   Keyboards,Vocals
Peter Scott   Guitar
Danny Seidenberg   Viola
Marc Shapiro   Piano
Tracy Silverman   Violin,Keyboards,Vocals,Electric Violin,Track Performer,6-string Electric Bass
G.E. Stinson   Piano,12-string Guitar,6-string Electric Bass
Mark Summer   Percussion,Cello
Russel Walder   Horn,Oboe,Track Performer
Mark Walker   Percussion,Drums
Paul Wertico   Cymbals
George Winston   Piano,Track Performer
Kurt Wortman   Drums
Alex de Grassi   Acoustic Guitar
Paul van Wageningen   Drums
Mark Adler   Conductor
Larry Beers   Drums
Mike Baker   Drums
Clifford Carter   Piano
Marcelo Martins   Flute
Frank Simon   Synthesizer,Piano,Synclavier
Glauton Campello   Piano
Thea Suits-Silverman   Flute,Track Performer
Carl Stomer   Percussion,Drums
Jeremy Matthews   Synthesizer
Nico Rezende   Synthesizer
George Marsh   Triangle
Paul Binkley   Guitar,Mandolin

Technical Credits

Georges Bizet   Composer
Scott Cossu   Composer,Producer
Chuck Greenberg   Composer,Producer
Michael Hedges   Composer,Producer
Mark Isham   Composer,Producer
Brian Keane   Producer
Ray Lynch   Composer
Michael Manring   Composer,Contributor
Nightnoise   Producer
Øystein Sevåg   Composer
Liz Story   Composer
Tim Story   Composer
Tuck Andress   Producer
Billy Childs   Composer,Producer
Andy Narell   Composer,Producer
Fred Simon   Composer
Dave Valentin   Producer
Kit Walker   Programming
Ray Obiedo   Composer,Producer
Ira Stein   drum programming
Philip Aaberg   Composer,Producer
Will Ackerman   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Dawn Atkinson   Producer,Executive Producer
Tom Carr   Contributor
Patti Cathcart   Producer
Johnny Cunningham   Composer
Oliver di Cicco   Producer
Douglas Spotted Eagle   Producer
Brian Dunning   Contributor
Evers   Executive Producer
Hakon Skandfer Hansen   Contributor
Howard Johnston   Producer
Dave Lebolt   Producer
Brian MacLeod   Contributor
Van Manakas   Composer,Producer
Torcuato Mariano   Composer,Programming,Producer
Mike Marshall   Composer,Producer,Contributor
Tom Miller   Composer
Steve Rodby   Producer
Philippe Saisse   Composer,Programming,Producer
Scott Saxon   Producer
Richard Schönerz   Producer
Peter Scott   Producer
Tracy Silverman   Contributor
G.E. Stinson   Contributor
Mark Summer   Composer
Russel Walder   Composer
George Winston   Composer,Producer
Alex de Grassi   Composer
Mark Adler   String Arrangements
Steven Miller   Producer
Lowman Pauling   Composer
Candace Upman   Art Direction
Sandy DelRio   Contributor,Graphic Design
Tom Luekens   Executive Producer
Todd Boekelheide   Producer
Frank Simon   Producer
Cathy Econom   Producer
Traditional   Composer
Carlos de Andrade   Producer
Betsy Walter   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews