Savage Chains: Shattered (#3)

Savage Chains: Shattered (#3)

by Caris Roane
4.4 5

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Savage Chains: Shattered (#3) by Caris Roane

Reyes spent centuries as a vampire sex slave, an experience that left him irrevocably scarred and damaged. Only one bright thing came of it… Angelica. The brave, beautiful woman working undercover with him to bring down the sadistic monsters who enslaved him. Her touch soothes him…and inflames his fiercest desires.

But just when they're about to penetrate the enemy's inner circle, Reyes learns that in order to gain entrance, they must perform a taboo sexual ritual that requires complete submission. Can he subject the one woman he's ever truly loved to such dark sensuality? And if he does, will they ever be the same?

Savage Chains: Shattered is the final installment of the Savage Chains novella trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Caris Roane.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781466832947
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication date: 06/24/2014
Series: Men in Chains , #3
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 90
Sales rank: 214,458
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Caris Roane is the author of the Guardians of Ascension series and the Men in Chains series, both featuring powerful vampires and the women who love them. Caris lives in the Phoenix area of the Sonoran Desert, really doesn't like scorpions, and in her spare time tries to stay off Facebook.

Caris Roane has authored over fifty published Regency romance novels and novellas under the name Valerie King.  In 2005, the Romantic Times honored her with a Career Achievement award for her Regency work. She lives in Phoenix with her two cats, one of which is named, Sebastian, after a favorite vampire. The "Guardians of Ascension" is her first paranormal romance series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Savage Chains: Shattered (#3) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
2justice More than 1 year ago
this book is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CrystalMarie218 More than 1 year ago
Wow what a wild ride this series was. I think I have forgotten to mention that each book is rather short so it didn’t take long to read all three books in one sitting. With that said, I am amazed at the amount of intense drama she packed in each book though. I finished this one and had to just sit and catch my breath. We begin in the final book of the series that Angelica and Reyes had to decide if he would allow her to dominate him for the Scorpion. It was clear this was a trap but they didn’t really have any other choice if they were going to go ahead with the plan. All hell breaks loose for them as the evil intentions of the Scorpion and Engle’s unfold. They both wanted to tear the duo apart and use them for their own individual desires. With Angelica’s power to revisit visions, she can see what is going on and guide Reyes on his mission, but this could be the one time she is too late. What happens next is a whirlwind of drama and suspense and just when you think that they will get a semi happy ending, being free but not together, the author twists the plot and a whole new conclusion happens. I will admit she took what I predicted and made it better than I could have even imagined. I had moments that I was holding my breath without realizing it, then feeling the tears form as I watch their worlds clash. What I loved about all three books in this series was how courageous Angelica was, even in the face of death, her love for Reyes determined her every move. With her love Reyes was free to take the gifts he had been given yet refused all of his life and use them to save their lives. They became a force to be reckoned with during the whole series, even when they were the underdogs and you saw no way for them to pull it off, where one lacked the other stood up and brought it. I am already searching for more books by this author; she won me over with this series. Reviewed by Tbird for Crystal’s Many Reviewers *Copy provided for review*
asgoodrich More than 1 year ago
4 stars = I REALLY liked this book I believe this is the conclusion of the Savage Chains series, although it is written in a way that the author can easily add more to the story, and it is a great conclusion to Reyes and Angelica's story. Scorpion's identity was revealed in the previous book and Angelica and Reyes must decide just how far they are willing to go to take down the Starlin group. And they find themselves in a deadly situation more than once this time around.  Despite all that is going wrong around them, their relationship continues to develop and strengthen. This adds to the level of trust they have for one another, which adds to their ability to communicate telepathically. It also increases the level of passion when they are intimate, both in public and in private. Because this installment builds on books one and two, there’s not a whole lot more I can say that won’t spoil the read for those who haven’t yet made it to this point.  Shattered is a great addition to the Savage Chains series and an excellent conclusion to Reyes and Angelica's story. Fans of the series will appreciate the way in which the author brings the situation with the slavery ring to resolution. I thoroughly enjoyed the series and look forward to reading more of Ms. Roane's writing. I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  Reviewed by Angela at Crystal's Many Reviewers!