Saving Miner's Gulch

Saving Miner's Gulch

by K. Troutte

Paperback

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18

Overview

SAVING MINER'S GULCH is a middle-grade boy adventure. A miner forty-niner ghost joins forces with two young brothers searching for gold in an attempt to stop dangerous mobsters from turning a mining town into a giant cow pie.

In 1849, Jack Boyd was a fifteen-year old miner seeking his fortune in California. After several mining camp misadventures, Jack blasted a hillside and struck it rich. When the evil Harrington brothers tried to steal his claim, Jack plunged into his caving-in goldmine and disappeared.

Now he haunts the hill, keeping trespassers from finding his treasures until the day that two boys wander too close to his mine...

When Michael and Johnny Boyd visit Miner's Gulch, they fear that summer's vacation will be one giant bore-fest. That is until they hear the legend about a lost goldmine. What if Michael and Johnny could find that mine? Man, what they could do with all that gold!

But bad guys are looking to strike it rich too. The present-day Harringtons are still evil and will destroy the town and everyone in it to get what they want. The boys need to work with a ghost to find the gold, save the town, and somehow live to tell the tale.

K. Troutte blends a ghost story with mystery, Gold Rush adventure, and good old-fashioned boy humor. Fans of Holes, The Goonies, and White Fang might enjoy this story.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781484134726
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/24/2013
Pages: 202
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.46(d)

About the Author

K. Troutte loves writing for kids and adults. She has performed several jobs in the past which include being an accountant, substitute teacher, caterer, financial analyst for a major defense contractor, aerobics instructor, real-estate broker, freelance writer, homework corrector and caregiver to all the creatures the kids/hubby/dog drag in.

Now, she is perfectly happy being an award-winning author writing books for adults under the name Kimberley Troutte and for kids with her K. Troutte pen name. She lives with her husband, two sons, one dog, a wild cat and four snakes in Southern California.

She adores hearing from readers. You can send an email to kimberleytroutte@verizon.net or check out her blog at ktroutte.blogspot.com. Invite her to speak at your school! Thank you to everyone who writes honest reviews about this book. It's greatly appreciated.

Customer Reviews