Scattershot: My Bipolar Family

Scattershot: My Bipolar Family

by David Lovelace
3.3 4

Hardcover

$20.39 $24.95 Save 18% Current price is $20.39, Original price is $24.95. You Save 18%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Scattershot: My Bipolar Family 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For anyone interested in mental illness, whether client or professional, this book is a must-read. If you fall into neither category you will still find that this account of an eccentric (and clearly dysfunctional) childhood is both heartbreaking and inspirational in the tradition of Cherry and This Boy's Life. Lovelace truly has a gift for describing the complexity of family relationships. The reader tastes the essence of the love/hate relationship he had with parents who suffered greatly but also lead fascinating lives. His story is not always flattering but at times reads as a love letter to his parents, for in their madness they exposed him to the greater depths of human experience. One gets the sense that given the choice he would not have had it any other way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago