Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Scent of Lilacs (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #1)

The Scent of Lilacs (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #1)

by Ann H. Gabhart
The Scent of Lilacs (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #1)

The Scent of Lilacs (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #1)

by Ann H. Gabhart

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Jocie Brooke has never wanted for love, despite the fact that she hardly remembers her mother. Jocie's father, preacher David Brooke, has done his best to be both father and mother to his daughter. Even Jocie's spinster Great-aunt Love, who's slowly going senile, cares for Jocie in her own stern way. But in their small town of Hollyhill, Kentucky, painful secrets lie just beneath the surface, and inquisitive spirits discover surprising truths. There's a reason why Aunt Love hides behind black dresses and a stoic countenance. And David takes his morning walks not just for quiet solitude, but to wrestle with the past.

Full of stories of lost loves and the trials of small-town living, this heartwarming novel explores the journey of faith and family.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441204516
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/01/2005
Series: Heart of Hollyhill , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 500,494
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Now an established author, Ann H. Gabhart's earliest publications were in periodicals such as HomeLife. Since then she has published a number of adult and young adult novels with several different publishers. The author of A Forbidden Love and A Heart Divided, Ann and her husband live a mile from where she was born in the Bluegrass region of Kentucky.
Ann H. Gabhart is the bestselling and award-winning author of several Shaker novels--The Outsider, The Believer, The Seeker, The Blessed, The Gifted, and The Innocent--as well as historical novels--River to Redemption, These Healing Hills, Angel Sister, Love Comes Home, and more. Writing as A. H. Gabhart, she is also the author of the popular Hidden Springs Mysteries series. She has been a finalist for the ECPA Book of the Year and the Carol Awards, has won two Selah Awards for Love Comes Home, and won RWA's Faith, Hope, and Love Award for These Healing Hills. Ann and her husband enjoy country life on a farm a mile from where she was born in rural Kentucky. Learn more at

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items