Schizoid: A psycho-medical thriller of heart-stopping mystery and suspense

Schizoid: A psycho-medical thriller of heart-stopping mystery and suspense

by Johan Fundin

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 6

Overview

An eccentric scientist turned novelist gets lost in the grey zone between fiction and reality when real murders of young women seem copied from his latest, still-in-progress medical-thriller manuscript. A spellbinding serial killer thriller at breakneck pace from the author of Disorder. Perfect for fans of Jonathan Kellerman and Tess Gerritsen.

Schizoid is a thriller worthy of high praise: a medical mystery that combines psychology, science, and the quirks of interpersonal relationships with an edge.”—Midwest Book Review

“Fundin’s entertaining tale offers several intriguing subplots … A complex but diverting whodunit.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Fantastic … Gripping and full of details … A perfect page-turner.”—The US Review of Books

Someone is murdering female science students at an esteemed university. Against a backdrop of psychological intrigue and creepy healthcare settings, Kenneth Sorin, a young chemistry doctor and medical research associate turned suspense author, starts his own murder investigation with the help of his cat and his new mysterious girlfriend.

The killer removes an eye from each corpse and places emerald crystals into the empty eye sockets. Dr. Sorin—a crystal chemistry and medicinal chemistry specialist—receives strange telephone calls: an old, dead woman phones the author from her grave, encouraging him to look inside himself for the truth. Has he lost his mind? Could he be the killer himself?

THE EXPANDED AND REPACKAGED VERSION OF THE OUT-OF-PRINT MR. MANIAC

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781999981723
Publisher: Asioni Press
Publication date: 11/26/2019
Pages: 364
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.81(d)

Customer Reviews