Scriabin: Complete Sonatas

Scriabin: Complete Sonatas

by Michael Ponti


Product Details

Release Date: 12/10/2002
Label: Vox
UPC: 0047163518423
catalogNumber: 5184


  1. Sonata-fantasie for piano in G minor
  2. Piano Sonata in E flat minor
  3. Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor, Op. 6
  4. Piano Sonata No. 2 in G sharp minor ("Sonata-Fantasy"), Op. 19
  5. Piano Sonata No. 3 in F sharp minor ("Etats d'âme"), Op. 23
  6. Piano Sonata No. 5 in F sharp major ("The Poem of Ecstasy"), Op. 53
  7. Piano Sonata No. 4 in F sharp major, Op. 30
  8. Piano Sonata No. 6 in G major, Op. 62
  9. Piano Sonata No. 7 in F sharp major ("White Mass"), Op. 64
  10. Etudes (3) for piano, Op. 65
  11. Piano Sonata No. 8 in A major, Op. 66
  12. Piano Sonata No. 9 in F major ("Black Mass"), Op. 68
  13. Piano Sonata No. 10 in C major ("Trill"), Op. 70
  14. Poèmes (2) for piano, Op. 71
  15. Vers la flamme, poème for piano, Op. 72
  16. Dances (2) for piano, Op. 73
  17. Preludes (5) for piano, Op. 74

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Scriabin: Complete Sonatas 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Michael Ponti belongs to the last dinasty of romantic pianist . His playing is striking but yet expressive His readings of the Scriabin sonatas may be surpased only by Sviatoslav Richter specially on the second, fifth and ninth, but his playing is remarkable and offers us some of the forgoten aspects of Scriabin, explores his complex moods that goes from the anguish to melancholy with conviction. These collection is , in fact, an important document about the nature of the man /Scriabin / behind the mussician. A must for those who loves the craft of this russian composer and a new opportunity for knowing this extraordinary and well gifted pianist.