Scriabin: Piano Music

Scriabin: Piano Music

by Xiayin Wang


$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


Numbered among the musical elect of her generation, the multi-award-winning Xiayin Wang presents a recital of piano music that virtually spans Scriabin's career. The mysterious impressionism of Vers la flamme (Toward the Flame) builds to an exhilarating intensity that is matched by the two contrasting Poems. From his early Waltzes and Polonaise, with their echoes of Chopin, via the rhapsodic abandon of the Fantasie, to the Two Dances, composed shortly before his death, these works chart an almost mystical trajectory through the composer's life. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2009
Label: Naxos
UPC: 0747313041275
catalogNumber: 8570412
Rank: 183670


  1. Waltz for piano in D flat major
  2. Waltz for piano in F minor, Op. 1
  3. Polonaise for piano in B flat minor, Op. 21
  4. Fantaisie for piano in B minor, Op. 28
  5. Poèmes (2) for piano, Op. 32
  6. Poème tragique for piano in B flat major, Op. 34
  7. Poème satanique for piano in C major, Op. 36
  8. Waltz for piano in A flat major, Op. 38
  9. Poème for piano in D flat major, Op. 41
  10. Pieces (3) for piano, Op. 52
  11. Feuillet d'album for piano, Op. 58
  12. Vers la flamme, poème for piano, Op. 72
  13. Dances (2) for piano, Op. 73

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews