Sea of Sorrows (Sun Sword Series #4)

Sea of Sorrows (Sun Sword Series #4)

by Michelle West
5.0 7

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 19 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Sea of Sorrows (Sun Sword Series #4) by Michelle West

The fourth novel of the acclaimed Sun Sword series returns to a war-torn world of noble houses divided and demon lords unleashed...

In the Essalieyan Empire, the armies are gathering, ready to champion the cause of Valedan kai di’Leonne, last survivor of the ruling clan of the Dominion. But Valedan himself must take a different road to war, sealing what Dominion alliances he can claim without the Empire’s backing.
Yet even before Valedan sets forth, Jewel of House Terafin has already journeyed beyond mortal realms with only her domicis Avandar to guard her back, walking through flame to join the Voyani on a trek they’ve been destined to make for centuries. Behind her she has left a House on the brink of bloody dynastic war—and her den caught in the deadly political infighting.
Kiriel, too, must face the greatest challenge of her life, torn between the conflicting demands of her father’s and her mortal heritage.
And as the Voyani—with Jewel, Avandar, Kallandras, Diora, Teresa, and Lord Celleriant of the Winter Queen’s court—embark upon the Sea of Sorrows in a desperate attempt to reach the lost Cities of Man, a spell gone awry insures that all their enemies—whether of mortal or demonkind—can trace the path they are following and strike out at them at any moment….

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780886779788
Publisher: DAW
Publication date: 05/08/2001
Series: Sun Sword Series , #4
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 832
Sales rank: 814,228
Product dimensions: 4.19(w) x 6.75(h) x 1.35(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Michelle West is the author of three interconnected series: The Sacred Hunt duology, the six-volume Sun Sword series, and The House War novels. She has published numerous short stories and fantasy novels under her maiden name, Michelle Sagara. She was a two-time nominee for the Campbell Award. She works part-time at BAKKA Books, one of Toronto’s larger bookstores, and writes a column for The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction. She can be contacted via her website, or on Twitter at @msagara.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sea of Sorrows (Sun Sword Series #4) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that the Sun Sword series is amazing. West has wonderful characters and very good plots. Start at the begining with Hunter's Oath and you will injoy yourself right up to this book. I can't hardly wait for the next book to come out in this series. Some series begin stale after the first book but this series gets better and better with each book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Every book Michelle West writes has depth and wonderful characters. All are recommended and she never disappoints.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Michelle West has created a great series i have purchased all four books twice (Makes a great gift) and is one of the few books i have read twice. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK MICHELLE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the whole series. This book is just as good as all the others if not better. I can't wait for her fifth book to come out later this year. Keep up the good work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this whole series. Definetely start back on Hunter's Oath. My only wish is that she would finish the story! I can't stand waiting!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this series immensely but I'm confused. Is there to be a fifth book or was this one the last of them? I surely hope not because so much was left unanswered and i've been reather impatiently waiting for the next book.