Sean Tyrone: A Symphony of Horrors

Sean Tyrone: A Symphony of Horrors

by Mark Ryan


$13.88 $17.95 Save 23% Current price is $13.88, Original price is $17.95. You Save 23%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, October 30 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Sean Tyrone: A Symphony of Horrors by Mark Ryan

Based on a play of the same name, this novel tells the story of Jack O'Brien’s odyssey from inexperienced childhood to mature manhood. Jack’s father, Seán, left the family in County Tyrone to find work as a collier in the South Wales Valleys. Years later, Jack’s dying mother sends him on a quest to find out what became of his father. Seán’s last letter came from the town of Aberuffern, which becomes the novel’s central motif. Lively, blackly humorous, and intelligent, this book is enhanced by a series of 20 woodcuts created by the author.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781854116475
Publisher: Seren
Publication date: 01/01/2013
Pages: 144
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Mark Ryan was a British guitarist who played in various punk bands during the late 1970s, including Adam and the Ants, and a successful stage writer. He is the author of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde as Told to Carl Jung by an Inmate of Broadmoor Asylum.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews