Seasons: A Book of Poems (I Can Read Book Series)

Seasons: A Book of Poems (I Can Read Book Series)

Hardcover(1 edition)

$13.78 $14.95 Save 8% Current price is $13.78, Original price is $14.95. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Seasons: A Book of Poems (I Can Read Book Series) by Charlotte Zolotow, Erik Blegvad

There is a special kind of quiet
every household knows
we hear it in our sleep
the first night it snows

In her first book written for beginning readers, Charlotte Zolotow's poetry evokes — with her signature warmth and insight — the highlights and emotions of a child's year. Erik Blegvad's drawings masterfully portray the scenes of nature, family, friendship, and solitude.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780060266981
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/01/1902
Series: I Can Read Series
Edition description: 1 edition
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 6.21(w) x 8.82(h) x 0.42(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Charlotte Zolotow—author, editor, publisher, and educator—has one of the most distinguished reputations in the field of children's literature. She has written more than seventy books, many of which are picture-book classics, such as Mr. Rabbit and the Lovely Present and William's Doll. She lives in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.

Erik Blegvad is the distinguished illustrator of over a hundred books for children. He divides his time between London and Vermont.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews