Seasons of Darkness

Seasons of Darkness

by Belinda G. Buchanan
Seasons of Darkness

Seasons of Darkness

by Belinda G. Buchanan



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Everett Harrington should have taken Natalia's behavior that night as a sign of things to come, but hadn't. When it came to her, he could never think clearly. Now, left alone to raise a son he can't talk to, and a daughter that he wants nothing to do with, he chooses to spend his evenings drowning his frustrations in a bottle of scotch, an action which escalates his already volatile temper.

Ethan's innocence was lost seven years ago when his mother took her own life. Forced to grow up in a hurry, he quickly learns to build a wall around his heart, vowing never to let it be marked again. Left alone with his estranged and abusive father in an isolated farmhouse, he struggles to live among the shattered remains of a family that was never functional to begin with.

Then one fateful summer, love finds both men.

For shy, lonely Ethan, it's his first, and one that he is bent on keeping. Finding that nothing else matters when he's with Mary, he immerses himself in their relationship, being content to lie to her when it comes to holding on to his family's secrets. As time slips away, however, Ethan, now sixteen and still ravaged by his mother's death, turns to what he has seen his father take comfort in time and time again - thus giving rise to an inner demon that will not turn him loose.

For Everett, it's his second chance at love, and something he thought would never happen again - yet it does not come easily. Over the years, he has grown stubborn and set in his ways, and the arrival of the new nanny turns all that - as well as his emotions - on end.

A story of hope - even in the darkest of times, this is a coming-of-age novel that depicts the sometimes difficult, and oftentimes complex, relationship experienced between fathers and sons when tragedy strikes.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045214698
Publisher: Belinda G. Buchanan
Publication date: 08/23/2013
Series: ETHAN HARRINGTON (After All Is Said And Done, Seasons of Darkness)
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 470 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Adultery, alcoholism, & mental illness are very real, but sometimes overlooked, social issues that I like to write about.

Why, you ask?

Because drama is raw, drama is pure-and drama evokes emotion like no other. And when you combine it with tall, dark, & handsome-it's positively electrifying. Giving my characters these afflictions is what makes them human, warts and all. Even heroes have a chink or two in their armor.

My stories are filled with angst, intimacy, despair, and hope. If you like these things, and don't mind a few racy scenes or a sprinkling of profanity here and there, then my books are for you.

I have written four novels to date: "After All Is Said And Done", "The Monster of Silver Creek", "Seasons of Darkness", "Tragedy at Silver Creek", and the recently released "Winter's Malice".

Be sure and click on the video trailers to get a sneak peek of what I'm talking about.

I love to chat almost as much as I like to write, so come visit me on Facebook at
Or hop on over to my website to learn about my newest releases and giveaways:
Thanks for stopping by my page!

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews