Seasons Of Friendship: A

Seasons Of Friendship: A "My Life With Gracie" Story Collection

by John Spiers


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 13


You can learn a lot from a chicken, especially a chicken like Gracie!

Timid and shy, Gracie stayed mostly to herself and away from the other young chicks. Without her best friend, Bessie, she may never have survived those difficult first weeks.

The stories in this collection take place over a single year and tell how a group of chickens became a family of friends. Scattered throughout are bits of "chicken wisdom." Some are easy to spot, and others may need some scratching and pecking to find.

Journey through "Seasons Of Friendship" with Gracie and her friends and see how her transformation "from least to leader" unfolds in their beautiful garden home.

Based on the author's experiences with raising his own backyard chickens, this book will hopefully have you saying, "I wish I had a friend like Gracie."

Four Seasons and Twelve Chapters with Color Illustrations by the Author

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987067774
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 05/16/2019
Series: Seasons Of All Good Things , #1
Pages: 90
Sales rank: 418,211
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.23(d)

About the Author

The author and illustrator spends time whenever he can with his backyard chickens. They are the inspiration for the stories and illustrations found in his work.

Customer Reviews