Secret Justice

Secret Justice

by Diane Capri
3.5 14

Paperback

$8.68 $11.97 Save 27% Current price is $8.68, Original price is $11.97. You Save 27%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Secret Justice by Diane Capri

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher and Michael Connelly

Suspenseful Thrillers with More Justice, Less System

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too."

Lee Child , #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

"Expertise shines on every page!"

Margaret Maron, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Judge Deborah Knott Mysteries

During Tampa's annual Gasparilla Pirate Festival, murder chases Judge Willa Carson's beloved secretary into a world of secrets, corruption, bank fraud, and art theft.

Margaret Wheaton becomes mysteriously involved with a smarmy jeweler. When Margaret's husband is killed in Willa's home and the jeweler ends up dead, too, Margaret is the number one suspect. Judge Willa sets out to prove Margaret innocent, dodging killers throughout Tampa's month-long pirate attack until she discovers secret justice.*

"I have started putting your [Secret Justice] near the cash wrap and tell people if they want bodies found locally they should read your stories!"
Cindy Bell, Waldenbooks

Lee Child, John Grisham and Sue Grafton fans love Diane Capri!

Grab your copy now and find out why!

*formerly titled Harper's Hell

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781624820267
Publisher: StoneGate Ink
Publication date: 11/30/2012
Pages: 326
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.73(d)

About the Author

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work, #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child calls "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too." Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President, says: "Expertise shines on every page." And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane's new Jess Kimball series kicked off with Fatal Distraction, opening as the #3 Amazon Bestselling Legal Thriller, behind John Grisham. Jess Kimball's second outing, the short story Fatal Enemy was recently released. Diane's new Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack, which garnered #1 Amazon Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists both in the U.S. and U.K. Don't Know Jack was followed by two bestselling short stories in the Hunt for Jack Reacher series, Jack in a Box and Jack and Kill. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series suspense mysteries were praised by Romantic Times and garnered the coveted "Top Pick."

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her nomadic snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at http://dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Secret Justice 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
carl1841 More than 1 year ago
It's great to meet the characters that inhabit Willa's world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too long & wordy- I just could not get into it
SEWReader More than 1 year ago
I thought the main character was insipid. I don't need detailed descriptions of what everyone was wearing when it doesn't help the plot. I really disliked the main character. I rarely feel like this about a book, but I really didn't like this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Diane Capri
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Byy yw gsggbtgh
lifesgoodjourney_com More than 1 year ago
This is the third book in the Hunt for Justice Series. Judge Wilhelmina Carson lives with her husband George on Plant Key Island in Florida. As in each book of the series, Wilhelmina “Willa” Carson uses her knowledge and power as a Judge to investigate crimes. This is often against the rules, and could be considered obstruction of justice, which could impeach her from her life appointment to the bench. During the Gasparilla celebration in Tampa a dead body is found and this man had many enemies, and a man with no enemies and a terminal illness is found dead at Minaret, the home of Willa and George and their restaurant. Willa is a local Judge who starts to investigate the cases on her docket when they start to tie into people she knows and loves. I found it funny that George and Willa do a “breaking and entering” on a home while driving a Bentley. I also found it odd that one of their friend would spend 90 million dollars on jewelry to resell without getting an appraisal – seriously? Willa again, as in Due Justice, confronts her suspect and tries to get a confession, instead of turning her information over to the local authorities. Diane Capri has an easy to read writing style, often with a great deal of detail that slows down the plot. There are twists in this story, but I was not on the edge of my seat to see what would happen next. There is no foul language or sex scenes. This book is a stand alone book and you do not need to read Due Justice or Twisted Justice first to understand the characters or story line. This book introduces us to Willa’s step-father and his new bride which gives Willa some drama and grief. Willa’s character has always seemed to be self-centered. Willa’s soul-mother Kate only shows up at the end of this book and has a surprise of her own. This is a good book to read, I hope you enjoy it. I was given a copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review.
shoopie1 More than 1 year ago
Another page turner through the eyes of Judge Willa Carson. Diane Capri keeps you turning the pages with twists and turns. Involves her beloved secretary who she thought she knew so well. I love reading from the point of view of a Judge and the description of the surroundings. Lots of surprises Can't wait to read the next one in this great series.
Maijaquips More than 1 year ago
An interesting story of Judge Carson's success in helping her secretary be removed as a suspect in the untimely death of her husband. I felt like I was able to picture the scenery in my mind and I liked that! To me however, it wasn't one of my favorite stories but I've read some very, very good books by Diane Capri and will continue to read more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do you read the books in order or not????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kokobear More than 1 year ago
I have been reading everyone of the Judge Willa Carson series. Really enjoy them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written but pretty vacous
Barbara1BG More than 1 year ago
I like her Willa Carson books.  I like where they take place and enjoy reading about places I know.  They are fast light reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring bs