ISBN-10:
1500345415
ISBN-13:
9781500345419
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Secret Wars: An Espionage Story

Secret Wars: An Espionage Story

by Joe Goldberg

Paperback

$12.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 25

Overview

Secret Wars: An Espionage Story is a suspenseful glimpse into the shadowy world of the CIA, where deceivers become the deceived and the consequences are life or death. It's a clandestine world where intricate networks of people fight a complex battle to keep the world safe from terrorism.

When terrorists funded by the Libyan government strike airports in Rome and Vienna in 1985, the CIA enlists top propaganda expert Mike Garnett to help recruit a high-ranking Libyan official, Foreign Minister Abdallah Mukhtar, to work for the CIA. As violence escalates between the US military and terrorists based in Libya, Garnett utilizes CIA assets in Hollywood to produce a propaganda video designed to convince Mukhtar he was betrayed by his own regime. Garnett's plan works-but goes sideways when it motivates the Libyan official to do something Garnett didn't even consider.

Sharp and insightful, Secret Wars: An Espionage Story is a thrilling tale of deception, betrayal, and patriotism-and Garnett soon learns they're not as black and white as they seem when he's forced to reevaluate the true nature of the business of deception.

For fans of Tom Clancy, David Ignatius, and Frederick Forsyth, Secret Wars is a fictional thriller set against the backdrop of historical events. Meticulously researched, it pulls from the author's personal experiences as a member of the CIA.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500345419
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/30/2014
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.73(d)

About the Author

Joe Goldberg spent eight years working for the Central Intelligence Agency where he engaged in covert action as well as information collection and analysis. During his tenure he earned a Meritorious Unit Citation and three Performance Awards.


A recipient of numerous prestigious awards over his thirty years of working in intelligence, Goldberg is a published author and frequent speaker on intelligence subjects.


He is a member of the International Thriller Writers, Association of Former Intelligence Officers, Strategic and Competitive Intelligence Professionals, the University of Iowa Political Science Advisory Board, and the Board of Directors of WorldChicago.


A graduate of the University of Iowa, he has degrees in Political Science, and Communications and Theater Arts, and a Master of Arts degree from Iowa in Communications.


Goldberg currently resides in Wheaton, Illinois, with his wife, Lynda, who is an elementary school teacher. Together they have three grown children and a dog named Ollie.

Customer Reviews