Secrets of Southern Girls: A Novel

Secrets of Southern Girls: A Novel

by Haley Harrigan

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

"Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings."—Publishers Weekly

A tender, yet thrilling suspense novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried — perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman

Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret.

When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492647553
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 06/06/2017
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 1,233,268
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)

Customer Reviews