Secrets of the Eternal Moon Phase Goddesses: Meditations on Desire, Relationships and the Art of Being Broken

Secrets of the Eternal Moon Phase Goddesses: Meditations on Desire, Relationships and the Art of Being Broken

by Julie Peters

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99 $16.99 Save 35% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 35%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781594736230
Publisher: Turner Publishing Company
Publication date: 05/09/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 176
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Julie Peters is a yoga teacher and writer on topics of yoga and wellness. She is a biweekly columnist for Spirituality & Health. She has represented Vancouver twice in the Women of the World Poetry Slam. She is co-owner and operator of Ocean and Crow Yoga Studio in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Table of Contents

Prologue: Lying Broken
Introduction: Nityas—The Eternal Moon Phase Goddesses

Part One: Desire
First Night Kamesvari Nitya—The Goddess of Loneliness: Discovering Loneliness as a Source of Power
Second Night Bhagamalini Nitya—The Goddess of Disruptive Desire: When Desire Ruins Everything (and That's a Very Good Thing)
Third Night Klinna Nitya—The Goddess of Embodiment: The Healing Power of Sex, Sweat, and Tears
Fourth Night Bherunda Nitya—The Goddess of Vulnerability: The Hidden Power of Vulnerability
Fifth Night Vahnivasini Nitya—The Goddess of Choice: A Call to Action: Learning to Make Our Own Choices

Part Two: Connection
Sixth Night Vajresvari Nitya—The Goddess of Intoxication: The Intoxication (and Danger) of Passionate Love
Seventh Night Shivaduti Nitya—The Goddess of Equality: Loving the Self, Loving the Other: Communication in Relationship
Eighth Night Tvarita Nitya—The Goddess of Instinct: Tapping into the Secrets of Our Own Wild Instincts
Ninth Night Kulasundari Nitya—The Goddess of Learning: Learning the Love Stories (and Learning to Love)
Tenth Night Nitya Nitya—The Goddess of the Death Light: Life Lessons from Death

Part Three: Separation
Eleventh Night Nilapataka Nitya—The Goddess of the Blue: The Nectar of Adversity
Twelfth Night Vijaya Nitya—The Goddess of Ugliness: The Value (and Power) of Ugliness
Thirteenth Night Sarvamangala Nitya—The Goddess of Freedom: Finding Freedom in Boundaries
Fourteenth Night Jvalamalini Nitya—The Goddess of Breakups: Fiercely Protecting the Treasures of Being Alone
Fifteenth Night Citra Nitya—The Goddess of Storytelling: Becoming the Artists of Our Own Lives

Part Four: Play
Sixteenth Night Lalita—The Goddess of Playfulness: The Dance of Connection and Separation
Suggestions for Further Reading

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews