Secrets of the Italian Island: An absolutely gorgeous and page-turning World War Two romance

Secrets of the Italian Island: An absolutely gorgeous and page-turning World War Two romance

by Barbara Josselsohn
Secrets of the Italian Island: An absolutely gorgeous and page-turning World War Two romance

Secrets of the Italian Island: An absolutely gorgeous and page-turning World War Two romance

by Barbara Josselsohn

Paperback

$10.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, March 4
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Italy, 1943. A castle once full of love and laughter is left in ruins by the Nazis, as three sisters are torn apart by one terrible mistake...

New York, present day. Broken by the loss of her beloved grandmother Annalisa, who raised her all alone, Mia is shocked when she finds an old letter sent from Italy in her belongings. Annalisa never told Mia about the magnificent, vine-covered castle on Isola di Parissi where she spent one long summer under the Italian stars. Or that she was accused of something terrible in the darkest days of World War Two...

Arriving on the stunning Italian coast just a boat ride away from Parissi, Mia is devastated to find the island closed to visitors. Desperate to find out what her grandmother was hiding, she finds dark and brooding local guide Leo, who promises to help her sneak in.

As they explore the crumbling castle surrounded by lush olive groves, Mia begins to fall in love with passionate Leo and the beautiful country he calls home. And soon they find handwritten notes hidden in the walls, which confirm her grandmother's heartbreaking story. Annalisa arrived on the island with her two sisters but was forced to abandon them when the Nazis invaded.

Mia soon realizes that the accusation against Annalisa might be true, and that Leo has his own reasons for wanting to dig up her family's past. The terrible mistake Annalisa made tore apart the island community. Will it force Mia to leave Leo, and Italy, forever?

An epic, heart-wrenching tale based on the incredible true story of an island at war. Fans of Lucinda Riley, Fiona Valpy and Victoria Hislop will be utterly gripped.

What readers are saying about Secrets of the Italian Island:

'This book will captivate you.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Totally enchanting. I was immediately under the spell of the characters, it's gorgeous setting and the fast-paced plot... will capture your heart.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The epitome of enchanting... phenomenal... magic... I cannot recommend it enough. I even stopped reading halfway through to check to see if there would be more in the series.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781803147819
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 05/11/2023
Series: Sisters of War , #1
Pages: 322
Sales rank: 1,020,831
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.72(d)
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews