NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now



Janie Callahan is determined to learn firsthand about passion, desire and hot, steamy sex when her latest romance novel is rejected by her publisher. According to her editor, her stories lack the kind of sexual tension most romance readers enjoy reading about. And unless Janie can push the envelope with her love scenes, she's afraid her writing career will be down the toilet.

But how is she supposed to write about something she's never experienced before? The only two lovers she's ever had were duds. In other words, there were no orgasms, at least not for her.
Feeling frustrated, she decides the only way to cure her 'little problem' is to engage in a fling with a man. And she knows just the man to help her; sexy, bad-boy, Gabe Montero. Only problem is, Gabe doesn't seem interested. Which means she will have to settle for someone else.

Gabe can't understand why Janie is so determined to jump into bed with a guy, any guy. But it doesn't take long for him to agree to sleep with her. Hell, what can it hurt?

But what happens when Gabe realizes he's being used for research? Will he go along with her scheme or walk out of Janie's life for good?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016500157
Publication date: 05/20/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 736,454
File size: 411 KB

About the Author

Sexy reads with a dash of humor and a slice of suspense!

DEBBY CONRAD has been spinning tales since junior high school when she would force her younger sister and a few close friends to listen to her fantasies and dreams. Back then she had no idea her silly tales would end up in print, or that her later dream of becoming a novelist would come true.

Debby lives with her husband in NW Pennsylvania, has two grown daughters, five grandchildren, a Chihuahua and a miniature Dachshund who do not like being ignored while she writes.

Currently she is working on book #6 in her Love, Lies and More Lies series. Love, Lies and Agonize will be released December 15, 2016. More books in the series will follow in 2017. Other series include The Overbearing Billionaires, Chance at Love and The Orchard Falls series.

Please visit her website: While there you can sign up to get notified of new releases.

Please like her on Facebook: www.facebook/DebbyConradAuthor

If you enjoyed reading one of her books please consider writing a review on your favorite online retailer. A review from a satisfied reader is the best gift an author can receive.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews